Scentbird December 2015

December’s Scentbird has arrived and I chose a perfume I had never heard of because it sounded interesting. I’d love to hear if you’ve heard of Not A Perfume by Juliette Has A Gun! The online description describes it best “A fragrance that is made out of a single element called Cetalox. Usually used in perfumery as a back note, I have decided for once that it would play the lead role… because it is one of my favorite ingredients. Another advantage of this particular composition, is that it is entirely allergen free. The result is minimalist, elegant, pure.”  

 
The scent itself is minimallistically easy on the nose, and has a clean air about it. I chose it because it claims to be allergen free which is pretty amazing. Especially when my allergies tend to be at their worst and preventing me from wearing perfume. 

 
This month it looks like they are ready for the holidays with pre-packaged new perfume cases that are filled with their favorite perfumes for the holiday. The perfume of the month is Dot by Marc Jacobs picked by a social media gal Cassandra Bankson. I’ve never heard of her but I guess that’s cool. I’m happy with this perfume pick and can’t wait to smell next month’s!

Leave a Reply

