Holo Palm Tree Mani and Fitbit Flex Review!

I created a holo mani with a beach accent nail. I used Liquid Sky Lacquer’s Holo Top Coat (2 coats), and a glitter top I found lying around. For the accent nail I used a Palm Tree vinyl nail decal, with a chevron negative space detail near the cuticle. I then used the glitter topper at the base of the tree for the sand. 

 
I had a lot of fun with this mani! This post will be on my facebook page, and I’d love to see photo comments with your current manis!

I also got a Fitbit Flex about a month or so ago, and I’ve got to say I love it and recommend it if you are into fitness and working out. I’ve tested it a few times and it’s pretty accurate with the step counting, and I love being able to track my sleep. I’ve learned I get about 3-4 hours of sleep a night, and the rest is restless sleep. The point is, I wear and use this daily, I check my stats in the app and have been maintaining a steady weight. I’ve lost 7 lbs since the start of working out and getting my Fitbit. My husband got it at Costco for $80 or $90-ish, and I especially love that the band/color is interchangeable. So far my favorite band is the pink Fitbit, because when the lights blink, they’re pink lights!

  
The actual unit is inside the band and is very tiny. I use a fastener to keep the band on, because I’ve read reviews that the band does slip off once it gets old. The clasp is just a small metal two prong piece (grey piece shown below) that gets pushed into the slots. Below is a orange fastener, it’s comfortable, and gives me peace of mind that I won’t ever lose my Fitbit. Plus one of my girl friends got herself a Fitbit Charge so we can track each others progress in the app. It’s addicting! 

 

Do you own a Fitbit or can’t decide? Well I definitely recommend it! 🙂 

One thing I will say is, if you have a small wrist like me (6.25″ to be exact), stick with the authentic Fitbit brand bands! I’ve purchased several different cheap bands that had a cute design, and the fit is either too tight or too loose and the underneath part bulges out weird. Pictured below is one of them, I bought it on Amazon but the seller refunded my money. The authentic Fitbit bands conform to my tiny wrists and feel and fit very comfortably. I’m done with my Fitbit review though, and hope it helps any of you who are on the fence about it!  

Leave a Reply

