DIY Organic Hydrating Beard Softener

My husband is trying to grow out his beard for fun and we needed to do something about his facial hair and how dry it was! So I made my own recipe and it smells better than we had hoped and he loves it! I used all organic ingredients  

Ingredients: Extra Virgin Coconut oil, Jojoba oil, Shea Butter, VItamin E Oil. Essential oils of Tea Tree, Orange, Peppermint, and Cinnamon.

Directions: Add a total of 10 drops of essential oil blending your custom scent, then add the other ingredients to your desired texture. Jojoba oil acts as the carrier oil to give best absorption. Once melted, stir and let solidify! I re-used a cleaned out old jar. When I have the materials I might make him a label later on.

 

Let me know if you try this recipe out and how you like it! Remember, use caution when using peppermint and cinnamon essential oils. They are very strong and can irritate your skin, definitely do not let it get in your eyes! 😃 I hope this helps someone lol 

Leave a Reply

