Glossybox Holiday Box December 2014

I love the holidays and decided to claim a holiday Glossybox. The box is gorgeous, with a red and hold color theme, surrounded by red velvet.  This box looks to beautiful to hide so I’m putting it on my nightstand.

image

The inside had a cute striped tissue paper.

image

image

The insert.

image

First look at everything! The first thing I noticed is how badly everything came packed.

image

First up is Calvin Klein, Reveal. “A sensorial raw salt signature captures traces of the scent of skin and is blended with orris and a drydown of sensual sandalwood.” This is the only item that isn’t full sized in this box. Full size is $90/3.4oz. This is a generous deluxe size though! This sample retails for $13.24.

image

Traders Nourishing Lip Butter in Rainforest at Dawn. This is the biggest container I’ve seen yet for a lip balm. I love all the ingredients in it like “maracujá,  açai oils, and mango butters.” it also has a pleasant citrus flavor and scent!

image

I also took a photo of it next to a regular sized lip balm to show the big size difference. This is full size and retails for $15/.5oz.

image

NCLA lacquer in Satin Sheets, Velvet Ropes.  This is described as a gilded shimmer red. I love reds so I know I will use this a lot! Retail $16/.5oz.

image

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Loose Colour Concentrates in Smote. I’ve only tried the Lip Tar products from this line so I’m looking forward to trying this! It’s a lovely shimmering brown that can be worn everyday.  Retail $14/.08oz.

image

Cargo TexasLiner Liquid Eye Liner. I can always put a good low quid eyeliner to use since my signature go to eyeliner look is a cat eye! Retail $20/.08oz.

image

Pores volcanic Minerals Volumizing Mascara.  The volcanic soil in this supposedly increases lashes by 60% and also provides it’s deep, dark black hue. Retail $20/.27oz.

image

The Lip Bar, Lipstick in Crimson Wonderland. I’ve never tried it hard of this brand. I love that it has organic and natural ingredients like organic she’s butter, avocado oil, and coconut oil. This candy apple red is a limited-edition color! Retail $25/.12oz.

image

Jouer Moisturizing Lip Gloss in Wind.  This is loaded with vitamin E, she’s butter and jojoba seed oil which will make this perfect for winter and all year long! Retail $20/.17oz.

image

The total retail of this box is $143.24!! Pretty shockingly amazing right! 🙂 The best part is that I’m excited about literally every item in this box. This was purchased for $40 and the price value is more than worth it.  Did any of you get this box too?

2 thoughts on “Glossybox Holiday Box December 2014

    • I actually really like it. It’s strong but not over powering and smells fresh, slightly sweet, and feminine. My husband liked it too 🙂 I’m not an expert at describing fragrance scents but I was surprisingly pleased with this one and love the bottle shape for my purse!

Leave a Reply

