Glitter Guilty December Box 2014

I purchased a extra December box from Glitter Guilty in hopes of some unique glitter shaped lacquers. I was a little disappointed to be honest, but I’ll get into that in a little. Here is a picture of the box. The extras included a Peppermint Bark and Caramel Ghirardelli squares, and a pair of large (cheap looking/feeling) earrings. I doubt I’ll wear these earrings ever with them being so large but you never know.
image

The monthly mini is Snowball Flurries and reminds me of a similar lacquer I purchased last Christmas from another indie maker. The formula was very thin and made it difficult to grab any snowflake shaped glitters. I had to shake it, hold it upside down, open the bottle as quick as I could and try to fish any out and repeat for each snowflake glitter. Luckily I used this only on my accent nails!
image

For the full sized lacquer, I received Candy Cane Crumble which is a lovely red and white glitter filled lacquer from the outside. Application is another story, it was very thin in consistency which made all the glitters fall to the bottom, and again, grabbing glitters a pain. I will have to wait for it to thicken on it’s own over the years before using it, unless I want to use it as shown in my mani below. However, it looks very average that way. :/
image

Again, I was very disappointed with this box and was only excited about the chocolates, which made it a very expensive $15 snack. I’m not sure what I’ll do with the lacquers, and am pretty bummed about it. It actually kind of makes me relieved that I cancelled my subscription.
image

Leave a Reply

