Frosty VoxBox from Influenster

I received the complimentary products in this Frosty VoxBox from Influenster to test and review. All opinions are honest and my own. Now on to the fun part, this box is celebrating my favorite season…winter! As soon as I got my tracking number I followed it to open it ASAP!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0b8/42799435/files/2014/12/img_6833.jpg

First look. Can’t say it’s packed with love but I can say that everything in there looks pretty amazing!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0b8/42799435/files/2014/12/img_6834.jpg

No7 Protect & Perfect Intense ADVANCED Sachet by Boots Beauty USA. Full size $29.99. “This clinically proven serum is even more effective at reducing the appearance of deep lines & wrinkles, for younger looking skin in two weeks.” This sample won’t last two weeks obviously so I can’t vouch for how that works but it felt moisturizing.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0b8/42799435/files/2014/12/img_6843.jpg

NYC Expert Last Lip Color in Sugar Plum. “Ready to take your lips to the next level? Try our NEW Expert Last Lip Color in twenty tantalizing shades. Get intense, amplified color and shine that lasts up to six hours! Our moisturizing formula glides on easily for silky, smooth, velvety finish for all day wear.” $1.99.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0b8/42799435/files/2014/12/img_6836.jpg

I love the shade of this nude berry, and it’s perfect for the holidays! It goes on sheerer than it looks.
image

Celestial Seasonings Candy Cane Lane Decaf Green Tea. I’m a huge fan of everything candy cane, when it comes to drinks, and this is definitely a new favorite! I only wish there were more samples of this, since they didn’t even have it available at our local Walmart. “Live life well this holiday season with Celestial Seasonings and take a stroll down Candy Cane Lane! It’s made with the very finest green tea leaves, peppermint and other botanicals, because at Celestial Seasonings, we know you are what you steep.” No price provided on insert.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0b8/42799435/files/2014/12/img_6837.jpg

This sample packet included 2 tea bags. I had to enjoy it in my penguin mug! It has a great minty flavor, I sweetened it with German rock sugar and it paired perfectly! It’s the perfect tea for winter and Christmas! I’m saving my coupon for when they have this in stock! I also appreciate it being decaf since I don’t really drink caffeine often at all.
image

Eco Tools Hair Brush. $10.99. “EcoTools hair brushes are designed with unique features that leave your head and hair happy and healthy. Long or short, straight or curly, EcoTools has the brush to tame any hair style with a variety of five brush head shapes and bristle designs specially crafted to suit every need.” I received the Sleek + Shine Finisher. I like the slits that vent the heat from my blowdryer to prevent heat damage.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0b8/42799435/files/2014/12/img_6838.jpg

Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover. $7.49. “Gently removes all eye makeup, including long-lasting and waterproof makeup, with no oily residue.” I like the no oily residue part and the next item they included to pair with this!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0b8/42799435/files/2014/12/img_6839.jpg

Rimmel Scandalyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner. $4.49. “Gives instant colour impact with high intensity pigments. The ultra-smooth and creamy formula glides on easily.” The formula reminds me of Urban Decay’s 24/7 liners which are my favorite pencil eyeliners!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0b8/42799435/files/2014/12/img_6840-0.jpg

Below is a swatch to show how pigmented this black shade is, I’m really impressed!
image

McCormick Gourmet Thyme. $4.79. “The freshest flavors deserve a fresh new look! McCormick Gourmet’s Thyme imparts a light minty flavor that is distinctively warm and aromatic. Gourmet Thyme can be used throughout the day in dishes such as breakfast casseroles, hearty soups, stews, stuffing, and oven-roasted chicken.” I could always use some herbs to cook with! It gave a nice fresh herb taste and aroma to my soups while snuggled in my warm house!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0b8/42799435/files/2014/12/img_6841.jpg

Fruit Vines Bites. $1.28-$1.79. “Fruit Vines Bites are a new, soft, chewy fruit candy, from the Red Vines family available in two fruit flavors – strawberry and cherry. Low fat and made with no preservatives, Fruit Vines Bites are available in three sizes: a 2oz single serve, a 5oz hanging bag and a 10oz resealable stand-up bag and can be found at Walmart in the West, Kroger, Walgreens, Target, Safeway, and Rite Aid.” I opened these up right before a night out while getting ready with my girl friend. My husband liked it the most and we all finished the bag quickly.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0b8/42799435/files/2014/12/img_6842.jpg

This was a really fun box to try out and I truly enjoyed everything! My favorite items were the Candy Cane Lane tea, and eye makeup remover and to be honest I didn’t have a least favorite. 🙂

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0b8/42799435/files/2014/12/img_68351.jpg

Leave a Reply

