Birchbox Happy Holiday Hacks Box November 2014

For November’s Birchbox choice instead of picking a sample I chose this pre-revealed box because I wanted the holiday candle and all the other goodies included! It came with a bright sleeve and a holiday gift guide booklet.

IMG_6604.JPG

IMG_6603.JPG

IMG_6602.JPG

I received an Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo in my previous Birchbox and haven’t had a chance to try it yet. I rarely use dry shampoo and have a few I need to finish up before trying a new one yet. It has colorful and fun packaging though!

IMG_6606.JPG

Dr. Jart+ Pore Minimalist Mask. I always need a good mask and my skin has been acting up, as expected, with the harsh dry cold weather of Nebraska. My skin does not like this location! lol This is a Korean imported, single use, mask that’s soaked in a charcoal serum for clearer, smoother skin! I love how convenient it is to apply these pre-cut masks, you just adhere it to your face and wait! It is fun scaring my husband with it too haha.

IMG_6607.JPG

Dr. Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips. I’ve received this in either a older Ipsy or Birchbox but I fell in love with it because as an overnight lip balm it works miracles. Especially when my lips get so cracked and dry in the winter here. It has a nice thick formula that stays on lips for a long time. I don’t use this when going out because I don’t like applying lip products with my fingers when out for sanitary reasons. Maybe I’ll buy a lip gloss tube and fill them in it. I’ve got a few of these now!

IMG_6608.JPG

Greenleaf Signature Candle in Silver Spruce. This has the perfect Christmas scent and reminds me of a Evergreen Christmas tree. I love Christmas and am enjoying the snow we’ve been having since November! I was hoping it came in a glass jar but it is just the votive candle itself. I think I do have a votive jar luckily.

IMG_6609.JPG

IMG_6610.JPG

Mirenesse iCurl Secret Weapon 24hr Mascara. This is supposed to curl and lift lashes, plus when removed with warm water it removes in tubes. I’ve tried waterproof mascaras like this before and love them.

IMG_6611.JPG

This cute sticker was also included.

IMG_6612.JPG

This box is a great one and I will probably use everything but the dry shampoo. I am really excited about all of it really!

IMG_6605-0.JPG

2 thoughts on “Birchbox Happy Holiday Hacks Box November 2014

Leave a Reply

