Ipsy Girl Meets Glitter November 2014

November’s Ipsy theme is Girl Meets Glitter. The bag is a cute silver sparkling glitter with pink trim, but the clear coating isn’t covering the glitter well enough causing the glitter to get on my hands. I’m not a fan of glitter getting on my hands so I’m gifting this to a friend who’s all about glitter.

IMG_6570.JPG

I’m really excited about this Eye Base Submissive, by Be A Bombshell. It’s a gorgeous metallic cocoa brown that I plan on using often! Retail $14.

IMG_6572.JPG

Wonder Lip Paint in Red Potion by J. Cat Beauty. It’s a nice red for the holidays. The website wasn’t working but this retails for $4.99 at Ulta.

IMG_6573.JPG

Temptu Highlighter sample in Pink Pearl. I had received Champagne Shimmer in another box previously that was a bit too pink for me. I’m excited to try the pink pearl though, it actually looks more white pearl in color than pink. Retail $2.75.

IMG_6574.JPG

Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Argan Oil Hairspray that gives volume and shine. I love argan oil and can’t wait to try this the next time I curl my hair! Argan is one of the last ingredients in this so it doesn’t have much in it but it’s still worth a try. Retail $1.53.

IMG_6575.JPG

Elizabeth Mott You’re So Fine Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner in Gliterati.

IMG_6576.JPG
It has a subtle sparkle to it which is lovely. Retail $17.99. This is full size and I’m very excited about this being in my bag!

IMG_6577.JPG

The total value of this bag is $41.26 which is incredible! I am most excited about the eye base, liquid eyeliner, and hairspray. The only thing I might not use is the lip paint and highlighter. I tend to wear mascara, eyeliner, and brow gel for the most part.

IMG_6571-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

