Mockingjay Dinner/Movie Date Night Mani/Pedi and Special Themed Meal!

I received an email about the new Hunger Games Mockingjay movie coming out last night with a special early screening Thursday night. Offering a special themed meal choice. As well as a 3 course meal deal for $21.95, which includes an appetizer or salad, entree, and dessert.

The menu offers adorable meal names: Tree Sap & Peeta’s Cherry Pepsi beverages. Mellark’s Bakery Burnt Nut and Raisin Bread Bruschetta (Appetizer). Rebellion “Dandelion” Greens Salad. Katniss Everdeen’s Braised Turkey Leg & District 13 Lamb Stew for Entrees. Finishing with their special dessert, President Snow’s Hot Chocolate and Marshmallow Cream Delight with poison berries.

I was so excited yesterday after getting this email because my husband had actually just watched the second movie for the first time, and I side-watched while doing nails. So the movie is now fresh in my mind and I want to know what happens next, and the meal is what gave me the nudge. I created a holo fall mani and pedi because I wanted a new mani for the movie. I’m not really a Hunger Games book or movie fanatic or anything, I just want to know what happens and the movies are good.. πŸ™‚ So here are pics of my mani and pedi with/without flash to show the holo effect!

IMG_6658.JPG

IMG_6659-0.JPG

IMG_6664.JPG

When we went, apparently the chef was sick and they were unable to provide the special menu. Even the 3 course meal price was unavailable, which was very disappointing. Instead we ordered the mozzarella sticks, fish and chips, and cookie sundae. The sundae was my favorite and the only dish that was delicious enough for me to take a photo. The movie was great at least, since the food was mediocre.

IMG_6667.JPG

There was a lovely Christmas tree there too!

IMG_6666.JPG

Also, my husband bought me some holiday nail decals because I love Christmas so much, it’s my favorite holiday next to Thanksgiving! I got some from Vynails by Royal Lacquer and Make It Stick, so keep an eye out for holiday manis when they arrive!

2 thoughts on “Mockingjay Dinner/Movie Date Night Mani/Pedi and Special Themed Meal!

Leave a Reply

