Birchbox Fanfare October 2014

Hi everyone! After a month of much needed “me time” to just enjoy time at home, and start up one of my hobbies again (cooking) now that I have the time. I’m much happier, and truly appreciate you all being patient with me as I gather myself and find a more peaceful me and environment at home. I re-decorated and organized my office so I feel more at ease blogging from here now! 🙂

As of November I will start publishing blog posts on Tuesdays and Thursdays at the normal time 8am CST. In the mean time for the rest of October I’ll post about some of my recent box subscriptions! I also will not be including the products/box value with all of my subscriptions. Mainly the smaller sample subscription.

So without wasting any more time, I wanted to share my October Birchbox! Bubba tried opening my box for me lol.

IMG_6403.JPG

The inserts and first look.

IMG_6405.JPG

IMG_6404.JPG

Amika’s Perk Up Dry Shampoo. It’s said to be a weightless spray with their signature “Obliphica” scent. I’m not sure what that is, but when I’m out of my current dry shampoo sample I will be sure to try this one out. The package is absolutely adorable!

IMG_6407.JPG

Dr. Brandt’s Pores No More Vacuum Cleaner. This is a blackhead extractor mask. I am all about face masks and try to do them once a week, along with a nose strip to keep my pores and skin clean and soft. It’s a gel formula that also changes color when done so you don’t need to time yourself!

IMG_6408.JPG

Lord & Berry’s Paillettes Glitter Eye Pencil in Black. This sample size is pretty cute and since I don’t use pencil eyeliners really this will be a fun sample to try. It has silver shimmer in the black pencil that can be layered for a sparkling look.

IMG_6409.JPG

For the samples we were able to select from, I picked Mally’s High Shine Liquid Lipstick in Mally Melon. It’s a lovely shade that I’ll enjoy all year long, and this is full size which is worth $20! It’s a “lip gloss, lip primer, lipstick, and liner all in one”. I love it!

IMG_6410.JPG

Skin and Co’s Sicilian Light Serum. This serum boosts collagen, helps balance skin tone, reduce wrinkles, and has plenty Vitamin C. However I tend to stick to organic products on my face since it’s so sensitive so I will probably gift this.

IMG_6411.JPG

I was more than happy with this box, and my favorite item was the Mally High Shine Liquid Lipstick! I saw some people unhappy with their box but I have nothing to complain about. They also sent me a free thank you keychain as a one year anniversary! I also don’t know when it happened, but I am also a Birchbox Ace which has bonus perks and free shipping on all orders. I’m really happy with their subscription and Ace program! Photo from www.birchbox.com.

IMG_6357.JPG

One thought on “Birchbox Fanfare October 2014

Leave a Reply

