PopSugar Must Have Box September 2014

September’s PopSugar Must Have box showed up at my door to my surprise! I hadn’t received the shipping notification email so I had no idea it would arrive but it was a nice surprise. 🙂 The box was half the size of the box they normally ship in. First look.

IMG_6162.JPG

IMG_6163.JPG

The insert, I guess they’re sticking with this new style. It’s actually starting to grow on me.

IMG_6165.JPG

I had received an email about a sneak peek with a lovely raisin fall scarf that would be included in this month’s box! I always love the scarves from PopSugar. Tilo Scarves, Modal Graduation Scarf in Raisin. This scarf feels so light, airy and luxurious. I can’t wait to wear it out! “Sold at Saks Fifth Avenue, Fred Segal, and Ron Herman, this hand-dyed modal scarf provides warmth and style as you layer your way into Fall.” Retail value $125.

IMG_6166.JPG
To get a better idea of what it looks like here’s the photo of it from the insert.

IMG_6202.JPG

Nicole Miller, Stereo Earbuds. These were very uncomfortable so I let my husband have these, but even he said they were painful to wear. The plastic behind the rubber hits your ear and it’s sharp! “Listen to your favorite tunes with these fun and functional earbuds with three ear-cap sizes.” Retail value $20.

IMG_6167.JPG

Urban Remedy, Almond Brownie. This looks nasty and I can’t seem to get myself to try it. “Made with 100 percent organic, quality ingredients, this almond brownie from Urban Remedy, for which Cindy Crawford is a brand ambassador and partner, is the smart way to indulge.” Retail value $6.

IMG_6168.JPG

Oribe, Superfine Purse Size Hair Spray. I finally have some hair spray! I will try this when I curl my hair next time. “When you need to tame those fly-aways in a pinch, this purse-size hair spray from celebrity favorite Oribe will give you reliable h old.” Retail value $21.50.

IMG_6169.JPG

Letter C Design, Gold Foil Arrow Pencils. These are cute, but I have no need for pencils so I’ll save these for a gift. “Ditch your average number two pencil, and write down all your bright ideas with these hand-foil-stamped arrow pencils instead.” Retail value $5.

IMG_6170.JPG

Rifle Paper Co., Garance Doré Assorted Girls Set. This is cute, for writing to a girl friend. I love it! I don’t have to much stationery and always love getting some. “Partnering with Garance Doré, Rifle Paper Co. presents a stationery set with blank interiors and iconic illustrations – it’s fabulous and versatile.” Retail value $18.

IMG_6171.JPG

Special Extra is a Nike $20 Gift Card. “After you’ve found your perfect Nike Pro Bra, use this $20 gift card to make the look complete. This new bra collection features over 25 sizes to give you the desired support for the perfect fit.”

IMG_6172.JPG
I browsed their website and most of their items were fairly pricey. However, I shopped the clearance and found this tank top for $19.97. With the free 2 day shipping code I saved $15, and after the $20 gift card I got this tank for only $1.37! Pretty awesome, thanks PopSugar!!

IMG_6204.PNG

The next special extra is Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate Sea Salt & Almond Minis. They’re adorable and taste good! “Individually wrapped, these mini Ghirardelli sea salt and almond crunch chocolates make snacking on the go so much simpler.” Retail value $5.95.

IMG_6207.JPG

Included is this gift card, but it required a minimum $50 purchase so I’ll give this to someone else who wants it.

IMG_6174.JPG

I am very impressed overall with the value of this box, which is $221.45. I am really excited about the scarf, hair spray, chocolates and stationery set. Not so thrilled about the Almond brownie, pencils, or earbuds but that’s okay. I still loved more items than I didn’t! 😃

IMG_6164.JPG

Leave a Reply

