Ipsy Street Style September 2014

Ipsy’s September theme is Street Style. When my bag arrived I opened up the cute grey studded cosmetic bag and it had some kind of lotion or creamy product all over the products and inside of my bag. I contacted Ipsy about the damaged products and bag and they are sending me replacements. I’m hoping I’ll get a bag replacement since it’s pretty cute.

IMG_6110.JPG

There was a full size Cailyn Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss in 08 Love Affair. It’s like a sheer berry shade, and doesn’t feel sticky which is nice. The applicator made for easy application with or without a mirror. Retail value is $19.

IMG_6113.JPG

Next is a double ended C476 Shadow/Crease brush. The smaller brush can also be used as a concealer brush. Retail value $6.99.

IMG_6114.JPG

Mitchell and Peach hand cream, sadly has lavender oil in it so I can’t use it. This is sold in a different currency (£17) so I’m not sure the value, so I will just say $3. This one leaked over several of the products and I had to clean them all before taking photos of them.

IMG_6117.JPG

Pacifica Natural Minerals eyeliner in Gun Metal. full size $11, and this is waterproof! This is probably half the size, so I’ll put the retail value at $5.50. The Gun Metal is actually sold out on their website currently! It’s a sophisticated slate shade that isn’t too dark.

IMG_6115.JPG

The last item is one I’m most excited about, Nourish Organic Moisturizing Cream Face Cleanser! $13.99/6oz, makes the retail value $2.33. This leaked out and the seal somehow burst, maybe from the summer heat.

IMG_6112.JPG

I’m really excited to try the Nourish Organic face cleanser, and wear the tinted lip gloss by Cailyn out! 🙂 The total retail of this bag is $36.82, and I’m really happy about getting a full sized lip gloss.

IMG_6111.JPG

Leave a Reply

