Ipsy Beauty Schooled August 2014

Ipsy’s theme this month is Beauty Schooled, and the bag is an adorable orange polka dot bag. I think I’ll use it for all the lip balms I’ve been getting. I feel like I have enough of them to last me a lifetime! Here is a shot of what I got!

IMG_5729-1.JPG

Starting with a really cool item, Urban Decay’s Perversion Mascara. I’m still waiting to go through my current mascara before I try the other one I won previously in a giveaway. So I’m glad to have two of these now! Retail value $5.50. I could always use spare mascara since I tend to wear mascara and liquid eyeliner the most.

IMG_5730.JPG

Dr. Brandt Pores No More pore refiner primer. I don’t really wear face makeup too often, other than Bare Minerals. I’ve also recently started wearing Josie Maran’s Day Moisturizer tint that I love! Retail value $11.25.

IMG_5731.JPG

Jersey Shore Suns Mongongo Nutrient Dense Lip Conditioner in Green Orange Citrus Ginger, which smells amazing! I absolutely love ginger, so does my husband, so we are going to enjoy this! This is also and anti-aging! Sells for $5.50 here.

IMG_5732.JPG

Klorane travel size Dry Shampoo with oat milk. Retail value $8.99. I don’t really ever use dry shampoo, and still have not tried it till this day. I have sensitive skin as it is and don’t want to aggravate it.

IMG_5733-0.JPG

J.Cat Beauty Flying Solo eyeshadow in Half Naked. Retail value $2.99. This is a pretty peachy/golden nude that comes with a built in mirror and sponge eye applicator! Talk about cute and ready for travel!

IMG_5734.JPG

The total retail value for this month’s bag is $34.23 which is very impressive for a $10 monthly bag. I am most excited about the lip balm and mascara, and will probably pass on the dry shampoo, eyeshadow and pore refiner primer on to someone who can use them.

IMG_5726.JPG

Leave a Reply

