Dr. Lipp Product for Review

I was excited to win a Dr. Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips from Tiffany who is a fellow Birchblogger. Her blog is Beauty Investor and I encourage you to check out her blog and show her some love!

20140508-182722.jpg

She sent a friendly printed note with the product.

20140508-182754.jpg

She even packaged it lovely, making me feel very special!

20140508-182817.jpg

Ta-da! The miracle product! It has cute packaging too, which I’m always a sucker for!

20140508-182841.jpg

It’s the perfect size for my purse too. My lips have also been very dry so this couldn’t have come at a better time!

20140508-182914.jpg

It’s very emollient so I only needed a small amount as shown below.

20140508-182939.jpg

Immediately within the hour my lips feel softer when wearing this. You can wear a small amount to intensely hydrate lips, or more for a glossy lip look. I’ve tried this with a little more than shown in the photo above as an overnight treatment, and by morning my lips are no longer peeling or dry. It’s a wonderful product that I highly recommend to anyone with dry lips!

It has also been suggested for use, by others, on elbows or other dry spots that need deep hydration. I don’t really have that problem anywhere else other than my lips so I can’t say how that works, but would love to hear how you use this product if you’ve tried it!

20140508-183003.jpg

Leave a Reply

