Hammock Pack Oregon April 2014

We get to travel to Oregon this April with Hammock Pack!

20140422-203159.jpg

20140422-203203.jpg

First look.

20140422-203216.jpg

I’m super excited to try these Pacific Northwest Kale Chips! They’re made in Portland, OR. Description: “Feel good about snacking with these tasty chips. In addition to quality, this kale company makes giving back a priority as well. They donate a portion of profits to charity, pay workers above living wage, and donate food scraps to local farms. They also use recyclable packaging and source local, organic ingredients.” I love making kale chips at home and prefer freshly baked to pre-made, from what I’ve tried, so hopefully these will impress me. These cost $6.99. These chips have organic hazelnuts, garlic and onion to name a few ingredients.

20140422-204102.jpg

20140422-204108.jpg

Picky Bars, Energy Bar made in Bend, OR. Description: “Give yourself a boost of energy with these tasty vegan bars. Packed with protein and free of gluten, this snack is perfect for hiking and exploring.” I’m not trying to bulk up on protein so I’ll save this for someone who could use it. These are $22.99 for a pack of 10, making the value $2.29

20140422-205045.jpg

Pacifica Guava Berry Lip Tint, made in Portland, OR. I love Pacifica products and their natural ingredients!! I have one of these amazing tinted lip balms in Sugared Fig, and don’t rememeber being wowed by the scent alone. The Guava Berry scent is delectably fruity, and freshly scented. Very addicting! It’s a beautiful natural pink too, I also included a photo below comparing the two shades. Sugared fig on the left, and Guava Berry on the right. Description: “Made with all natural coconut oil, Pacifica’s vegan lip balm keeps your lips moisturized while adding a subtle hint of pink.” The price is $5.95.

20140422-205818.jpg

20140422-205941.jpg

Sock It To Me, Knee Socks made in Portland, OR. I believe I received Purple Haze from their striped knee socks category, and these cost $12. Description: “You won’t find any plain white socks here. This Portland brand will make your feet very happy with these colorful, unique designs.”

20140422-210506.jpg

Ending with another Pacifica item, a Body Butter made in Portland, OR in Tahitian Gardenia. I have the roller ball in this perfume I believe, so I’ll be able to layer the scent! This is full size, valued at $12.75. Description: “Take care of your skin with Oregon’s best smelling vegan body butter. Mae from shea butter and almond oil, this lotion leaves your skin silky and soft all day long.”

I really loved this box, and look forward to it as much as I do my PopSugar Must Have and Ipsy subscriptions! I am most excited about the Pacifica products and the kale chips. The total value of this box was $39.98, not bad! 🙂

Leave a Reply

