Birchbox Rainy Days April 2014

It rains quite a bit in Nebraska, so Birchbox’s Rainy Days is the perfect theme to get me in the mood for stormy weather!

20140421-154432.jpg

20140421-154459.jpg

I received Tip Number 42 for Bright Ideas for a Rainy Day. It suggests yoga…I was hoping for something a little more creative or crafty but that’s okay.

20140421-154601.jpg

20140421-154610.jpg

First look.

20140421-154634.jpg

Starting with BijaBody Daily Body Serum, full size $34. Description: “Organic honey and botanical oils protect against free radicals for luminous skin. Massage into skin on arms, legs, and anywhere else that needs a moisture boost.”

20140421-154809.jpg
This has a slightly sweet scent to it, and I actually love it as a purse size hand oil moisturizer! The consistency reminds me of Argan oil, a favorite oil of mine. I love this body serum, it’s very smooth and luxurious feeling.

Color Club Gala’s Gems Collection – Aquamarine Azulino. Set of 4, $13. Description: “We teamed up with style blogger Gala Gonzalez to create this exclusive shimmery shade. This formula has a luxe pearl finish. Apply two coats, followed by a top coat.” It came packed in the pillow box. 🙂 I enjoyed this so much I redeemed 100 points and got this for a few bucks with free shipping! I’ll review the others when they arrive.

20140421-155332.jpg
It’s such a pretty blue, and I’m normally not a fan of blues. This applies beautifully and I only needed one coat! The pearl finish was much easier to work with than I anticipated, and was hardly streaky.

20140421-155117.jpg
My mani! Topped with one of my customs made by Samamtha at A Girl Obsessed on Etsy!

20140421-155310.jpg

Cynthia Rowley Beauty Black Eyeliner, full size $16. Description: “A luxe, creamy liner from the NYC-based designer for smudge-proof, all-day wear. Glide along lash line for a defined look or blend within 30 seconds for a smoky eye.” I have a bunch of eyeliners I need to go through before opening this but usually stick eyeliners tend to be the same. Either creamy or on the dryer side, this one claims to be creamy. The only stick eyeliner that’s stood out and wowed me, is the 24/7 liners by Urban Decay.

20140421-155552.jpg

Davines Oi All in One Milk, full size $28. Description: “This nourishing leave-in spray delivers volume, shine, detangling, and heat protection. Before styling, spritz generously into damp hair, from root to tip.” This smells lovely, and works amazingly on my hair.

20140421-155948.jpg
It detangles like a dream, and leaves my hair soft, smooth, and manageable. Since my ombré style is lighter toward the ends, it tends to be dry. I spray this starting at roots to tip, per directions, and add a little organic extra virgin coconut oil at the ends for extra moisture and conditioning. Works perfectly together!

The Lifestyle Extra is KIND Snacks Healthy Grains Bar – Maple Pumpkin Seeds with Sea Salt. 15 count box is $11.98, not bad of a price! Description: “The perfect combo of salty and sweet, these delicious treats pack a whole-grain punch. Toss ’em in your purse or gym bag for a healthy pick-me-up whenever, wherever.”

20140421-160144.jpg
This snack was surprisingly delicious and satisfying. All the health bars I’ve been receiving in my other boxes have been tasting more like unpleasant birdseed. So this was a nice break from the usual! Immediately upon chewing you start tasting delicious oats, and the light sweet taste. All the nuts and seeds blend well in this bar! I was very pleased and have this on wait-list since it’s sold out. That’s how much I liked them!

I enjoyed this box and the snack was actually very tasty with the oats and healthier sweeteners. I am happy and pleased that I actually am able to and look forward to using all the products in this box!

20140421-160219.jpg

Leave a Reply

