Ipsy Beauty Rocks April 2014

Ipsy’s theme is Beauty Rocks for April and the bag is slightly taller which I love!

20140414-153219.jpg

The first thing I was pretty excited about was the roll on Jasmine perfume oil from Demeter. It smells lovely, a light feminine floral! It retails for $10 and is the value of the subscription price!

20140414-153652.jpg

Mary Kay at Play jelly lip gloss in Berry Me, it’s a fun sheer red that is perfect for everyday wear. The gloss also retails at $10, I’m pretty impressed already!

20140414-153936.jpg

I am always happy to receive an Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner, especially this Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil in Black Velvet. Full size is .04oz/$20, I received a .03oz which is practically full sized and valued at let’s say $15.

20140414-154136.jpg

I love the cute heard on the lid of this City Color White Gold Shadow and Highlight Mousse Eyeshadow. I’ve never tried a mousse eyeshadow and love this natural shade! I also appreciate that it’s a cruelty free product! This cute costs $3.99 and can be found here.

20140414-155223.jpg

Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion skin exfoliant, .25 oz sample tube. It’s on sale for $99/3.5oz making this worth $7.07.

20140414-155849.jpg

The entire value of everything is $46.06, this is one of the reasons I love Ipsy so much as one of my favorite subscriptions. Even if I don’t like every single item in my bag, they still make awesome gifts because it is quality makeup and skincare!

20140414-155949.jpg

4 thoughts on “Ipsy Beauty Rocks April 2014

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your
    blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

    • Thank you so much for following my blog and liking my post! It really does mean a lot to me, I publish posts Monday through Friday at 8am CST and hope you continue to enjoy my posts. I love your feedback!

Leave a Reply

