Mermaid hair new hair color sneak peek!

Hi lovelies!! I wanted to share a quick sneak peek at my new hair color! I call it mermaid hair color because it reminds me of The Little Mermaid and seriously makes me feel like Ariel lol. I love he vibrant red!!

20140404-082656.jpg

I added to my already existing ombré on my ends that were just waiting for some color. I originally wanted a color gradient going from red to pink (picture below, from google.com) but pink would only last two weeks. I may get bored easily but I want my color to last longer than two weeks! So I chose red since my hair holds reds well and doesn’t fade too much.

20140404-085559.jpg

It was a really windy day when I took a picture of my hair post-salon!

20140404-082856.jpg

Let me know what you think! Are you going to try any fun new colors out or considering it? Do it! 😉

Also a bit of an update…I’ve been in and out of the emergency room these past few weeks and it’s been a rough journey. I just got back from yet another visit a few days ago, and am physically and emotionally drained. I am hoping I can continue blog posts if I am feeling up to it, but will keep you all posted and hope you’ll all be understanding if I were to need a little time to recover and a break from posts. I will of course keep you posted if I needed to do so though. 😃

Leave a Reply

