Eco Emi February 2014

As always, I look forward to each month with Eco Emi and what organic beauty or skin care item, they have waiting for me to discover! At only $15/month it’s incredibly affordable too. First peek, inside the expertly packed small flat rate box!
20140303-161039.jpg

Insert front…
20140303-161215.jpg
…and back!

20140303-161419.jpg

A nice start with a box of Tea Light Candles by Goodlight Natural Candles. A 6 pack is $2.49. These are unscented and I actually gifted this to someone very special to me who is picky about scents and soot from regular candles. Description: “What a greay way to top off your night! These paraffin-free tea light candles are made from 100% palm wax and pure cotton wicks which creates a warm and inviting atmosphere without the harmful fumes.”

20140303-161537.jpg

All Natural Hummus by Wild Garden, 1 pack (5 pieces)/$4.29 making the value .86. This was tasty with the Beanitos chips I received in my Love With Food box! Description: “This healthy snack is made from chick peas, and many flavorful spice making it both nutritious and delicious! It does not require refrigeration, so you can enjoy it on the go! Try it on pita chips, vegetables, or even use it as a sandwich spread. Yum!”

20140303-162037.jpg

Next I opened this cute polka dot organza bag!

20140303-162236.jpg

This Organic Hairspray by Aubrey Organics is 1 of 3 items in the bag. 5oz is $9.95, the sample is 1oz/$1.99. Description: “The search for an all natural product that keeps your hairstyles looking great is finally over! This organic hairspray is infused with quinoa proteins that add body as well as smooths hair fibers to eliminate frizzing. It is USDA, NOP certified organic. SHake well before use!” I love this hair spray! I have been wanting to try a organic hair spray for some time and this little bottle will last me a long time!

20140303-162707.jpg

Item 2 of 3 in the bag, is Vegan Lip Balm by Jersey Shore Sun. .15oz/$5 and wrapped like candy!

20140303-163033.jpg
This lip balm works great, but I do wish it had more mint in it! I love tons of peppermint essential oil in my lip balms! Which is why I love making my own lip balms! Description: “Earth friendly, cruelty free, and a winter mint fragrance? This lip balm can’t get any better! It has anti-aging properties that are gentle enough to useeeee on other areas of the face making it great for winter sports and traveling.”

20140303-163324.jpg

Item 3 of 3 in the bag, Lavish Face Mask by Blissoma. 2oz/$33.99, and the sample is actually for sale on the webste for $3.50.

20140303-163717.jpg
Description: “Great for dry and stressed skin. Lavish mask contains a combination of anti-reactive herbs, restorative oils, and cupuacu butter that helps rebuild skin from deep within. Use once or twice a week to help remove fine lines.”

20140303-163833.jpg

I was beyond thrilled to get this adorable sample sized mascara wand tube of Eyelash Conditioner by Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques. Also wrapped like candy…

20140303-164247.jpg
Full size tube/$10, that’s the cheapest lash conditioner I’ve ever seen! I actually make my own lash serum and it is also organic, and works wonderfully. I’ll put the value at $1.

20140303-164325.jpg
I plan on cleaning and sanitizing this container once done, and seeing if I can take it apart and put it back together once I refill it with my serum! šŸ™‚ I am all about reusing containers!! Some ingredients are similiar in my lash serum/conditioner and it looks the same too lol below is a side by side photo of both. I use disposable mascara wands every day with my lash serum to keep it sanitary.

20140303-164537.jpg

Chocolate Vanilla Paste by Premier Organics, 1 pouch/$1.35. Description: “Made from the highest regarded premium cacao. Ek-Chok Chocolate is boosted with herbs and a hint of hazelnuts to add flavor. Bask in the aroma of this delicacy while enjoying it on flat bread or toast.” I enjoyed this with my Honey Graham Sticks from my Love With Food box.

20140303-165745.jpg

This was a really fun box to unwrap and go through! I hope you enjoyed opening this box with me! šŸ™‚ The total value is $16.19. I’ve never really cared what the total was in this particular box because of the organic items, and almost all of the time, I love the items I try.

20140303-165926.jpg

Leave a Reply

