Indie Gift Box Special Random Limited Box Review!

At Indie Gift Box they post early release info, or live deals available on a first-come-first-serve basis. The latter is how I cashed in on this rare deal! They released a special code, and limited box available to the first four who redeem it, made up of random items from previous boxes from what I understood. I wasn’t able to get the code to work, come to find out shortly after that it had been used within a minute or two of the post announcement! So they created a code for another four, and luckily I got it with that group! The code discounts the order $15, the box is $25, and shipping is $5.50 flat rate so total I paid $15.50. Not bad for this box, I’ve never seen them give this big of a discount so it was fun snagging one! All we had to do in return, was fill out a short and easy survey about the checkout process.
20140303-123959.jpg

Time to open the treasures inside! I’m glad to see they wrapped it all pretty, treating it like their normal boxes!
20140303-124037.jpg

First look.
20140303-124452.jpg

I received a blueberry handmade candle from Candlelit Desserts in a box I won from Indie Gift Box, and was thrilled about this lovely that smells like pecan pralines! It even has a cute wax pecan sticking out, that looks awfully real!
20140303-124828.jpg
These cute candles are called Parfait candles and come in sets of three, where you pick your scents. Pecan Praline is what I received, valued at $11.67

20140303-130328.jpg

Next is this adorable dandelion, that screams handmade and is adorable. I’m not sure who made it, since there wasn’t a tag or anything with it. It’s sitting on my nightstand in the mean time! I’ll value it at $3, it seems simple enough.

20140303-125512.jpg

These wooden heart stud earrings are perfect for everyday wear, of course avoiding water would be best! Made by Abby J Studio.

20140303-125640.jpg
I couldn’t find the same ones but there are mint and gold wooden heart studs for $12 on her website.

20140303-125849.jpg

Next is this pretty Simplicity Cosmetics Azalea Blush in a nice nude mauve shade. When I go out, I usually only wear mascara, eyeliner and occasionally my Benefit brow gel. Blush isn’t in the picture unless I am going somewhere that I’m dressing up.

20140303-131036.jpg

I make my own cards, if I have the time, but can always use a good any-occasion card. This one is beautiful, it looks like they put their photograph and turned it into a card. Made by Knotted Tree Photography, which explains the beautiful photo on the front! Their store is closed so I’m not sure what the value is, but with the two products I do have a dollar amount for, I’ve already gotten my money back. ๐Ÿ™‚

20140303-131156.jpg

Last is this interestingly sleek lip balm, in…Vanilla Chai!!!! from Reveille Reveille. This sells for $4.89 and I love that the ingredients are listed on their website! So simple, “Materials: Soybean Oil, Sunflower Oil, Beeswax, Hemp Oil, Avocado Oil, Jojoba Oil, Cocoa Butter, Shea Butter, Vitamin E, Aloe Vera, Coconut Oil, Flavor Oil” ๐Ÿ™‚ This makes for happy lips!!

20140303-131828.jpg

This was a fun experience, a great price, and it was exciting unveiling all the neat stuff in this box. I really enjoyed everything, especially the lip balm and candle!!

20140303-132242.jpg

Speaking of lip balms, I have been crafting my own beeswax free and beeswax minty lip balms and love them so much, they’re now my go-to lip balms! I love to make and gift these to family and friends! I’ve also been making cuticle oil, and a minty lip gloss! Seriously debating on opening a small shop up when I am back in Nebraska, what do you guys think? Also, what would you feel are fair prices that you would shop from me? ๐Ÿ™‚

20140303-132055.jpg

Leave a Reply

