Fortune Cookie Soap Spring 2014 Box!

I am excited about spring and all the gorgeous pastels it brings, so I welcomed the Spring 2014 Fortune Cookie Soap box with open arms!

20140218-161811.jpg

The insert.

20140218-161853.jpg

20140218-161916.jpg

There is a good and bad theme for this box, that is a lot of fun! The Goods: “Rainbows! Butterflies! Fig leaf bikinis! We’re not gonna lie, The Goods gave us a run for our money. 🙂 But we think we’ve done “The Garden of Good” justice, with three fragrances that are pure, angelic, and virginal. You know, all that “good” stuff!”

Starting us off with a Native Nectar Body Wash. “Fresh, cracked coconut. No machete required.” It has a lovely pearl sheen to it.

20140218-163142.jpg

Afternoon Delight OCD. OCD is what they call their hand sanitizers, I’ve learned after reading around a bit. “Pink watermelon dancing with fresh apricots, crowned in white florals.” This smells very fruity and fun, I just wish there wasn’t a shimmer in it.

20140218-163643.jpg

Marshmallow Dreams Cuticle Butter. “Lavender sprigs draped over sage and basil, livened with a splash of vodka, and a swirl of sticky, sweet marshmallow fluff.” I love the scent of marshmallow and sweet products, including this one, but am afraid to try it on my cuticles with the lavender in it.

20140218-163825.jpg
It’s a decent sized cuticle butter sample, that would last me a few years probably with how rarely I use it. I contacted them to see about the lavender and whether it’s a significant or smaller portion of the list.

20140218-163856.jpg

On to The Evils! “Yeah, Baby! It’s the strangest thing, but once we started on The Evil’s, they just came naturally. Weird, huh? 🙂 We don’t know what Evil smells like, but we’re betting it goes something like this…”

Make it Rain Whipped Cream. “Grab your umbrella! Sparkling droplets of citrus & jasmine dripping with musk, clutched by bloated cedarwood boughs.”

20140218-164545.jpg

Forbidden Fruit Fortune Cookie Soap. “Dusky verbena creeping over fresh blueberry skins and lemon zest.” Love this scent, it’s incredibly fruity!

20140218-164628.jpg

Me So Thorny, Steam Me Up Scotty! “Me love you long time! Sorry, I couldn’t resist! Citrus, lavender and french vanilla corrupted by a dark shadow of patchouli & sandalwood.” This has a nice scent but I can’t try it because of the lavender. Also, does anyone know what a Steam Me Up Scotty is? I couldn’t find information on it anywhere online. My guess is a shower tablet that goes on the shower floor and moisturizes while you clean up? I think I’ll have to contact them and ask that too lol. It was wrapped like a chocolate!

20140218-164903.jpg
Inside..

20140218-164928.jpg

The Bloom Bloom, Room Bath Fizzy. “A strip club for flowers?? I wanna go! A sinfully sweet combination of Jasmine, Lilac, and Lily of the Valley darkened with throbbing musical notes of fresh peach & citrus, all swirling around poles of decadent spun sugar.” Sounds wonderful, but I don’t really take baths so I’m gifting this! It sure is cute, shaped in a pink flower!

20140218-165334.jpg

Venus Fly Trap, Perfume Oil. “Bergamot, narcaisse & musk lurk beneath delicate notes of water orchid, sparkling lemon & pink jasmine.” I’m not a fan of tiny perfume samples like this, because when I pull the lid out it pops out and spills perfume lol. If I don’t like it, then now I stink like it too so I just avoid these! I would much more have preferred the roller style perfume that was in the winter box.

20140218-165509.jpg

This box was a lot of fun going through and unveiling their spring box! Thank you for reading!

20140218-165551.jpg

UPDATE — I was contacted back already and given a link to this, describing what Steam Me Up Scotty is and how to use it. At least my guess was right for a shower fizzy! 😃 I’ve tried a shower fizzy tab from another company and it was a fun way to have a relaxing shower!

20140220-164329.jpg

Leave a Reply

