Younique 3D FIber Lash Mascara Review + Giveaway!!

I have an exciting, quick post for today, and normally I save the weekends for doing my nails, and relaxing! I recently had ordered my first 3D Fiber Lash from Younique. It is $29 and here’s a screenshot I took of the product listed online. It may seem like a lot, but this is one of the healthiest ways to nourish your lashes and achieve questionably long lashes! I usually only apply mascara and eyeliner before heading out, and this mascara can change an average lash look to stunning, people-can’t-help-but-stare every time you step out the door!! Yes, they’re real, and you won’t have to worry about any irritating lash glue, or lashes peeling at the corners at the end of the night! Which is why I never wear falsies, they drive me insane lol.

20140223-144653.jpg
The Transplanting Gel and Natural Fibers come in a cute case, pictured above! 😃

Here’s a little starter information on the product! Information is in quotations and from Younique
About: “Our simple three-step process combines Transplanting Gel and Natural Fibers to build incredible thickness and volume to your existing lashes. Watch as your lashes transform into something you have only dreamed of! The 3D Fiber Lashes are water resistant but easily washes off with warm water and facial cleanser at the end of the day. Try it! It will quickly become your favorite makeup must-have!”
Directions: “To prepare your eyelashes for optimal results, first apply one thin coat of your own regular favorite mascara and let it dry. Then, apply Moodstruck Transplanting Gel (containing conditioning collagen) to your lashes.
Immediately following, and while the gel is still wet, apply the Moodstruck Natural Fibers.
Reapply the Transplanting Gel a second time to secure the natural fibers onto your lashes.”

Here I applied my mascara as the first step, per instructions and kept my left eye at this step. *My tip, before applying, is to keep both tubes twisted open so you can move quickly. On my right eye, I applied the black transplanting gel which, which has a thick and gooey consistency almost like hot fudge, this helps the fibers to stick. Speaking of fibers…they’re made from “100% natural fibers taken from the campanulaceae of green tea” …isn’t that incredible?? 😃 I find it oddly comforting that I’m not only getting bombshell lashes, but putting ingredients that are good for me as well! You all know how I feel about organic, natural products and this product, and line, is all natural and organic! Anywho, here are the results on my right eye, with the left eye prepped with my mascara. I had to apply two coats because it’s a very natural, light mascara.

20140223-150410.jpg

Look at how it looks with both sides complete!

20140223-150440.jpg

I’ve also tried their Moodstruck Minerals Pigment Powder in Sassy (a shimmering rose pink) and Flirty (a shimmering lilac) that pair well together or on their own. These are $10 each, and can also be used with water to make the color more vibrant, use as eyeliner, or mixed with lip balm. I’ve tried it with water and liked the way it helped the color to show up more.

20140223-151101.jpg

20140223-151126.jpg

20140223-151146.jpg

I’ll be having an open online party for everyone to join in and learn about the brand and what other items they offer. Plus it’s a reason to shop good-for-you beauty on payday instead of wasting it on the chemically infused evil twin!

Save the date – Saturday 2/28 at 8PM PST and there will also be a giveaway for my blog followers who participate, for a 3D Fiber Lash valued at $29!! Click here to check in and save your spot!
–So make sure you:
1. RSVP
2. Like my Facebook Page if you don’t already, and don’t miss out on the details!
3. Like and show my good friend Vanessa’s YouniqueForMe page some love. She’s the kind one hosting the giveaway!

..psst..these might earn you giveaway entries! 😉 If you’re new to our Facebook pages, please comment and say hi! I truly appreciate all of your kindness and support! The giveaway link/info will be released inside the party group on the day of the party Saturday 2/28 at 8PM PST so be sure and join the group! 😃 I will leave you with these lashes!

20140223-175329.jpg
**I updated the time from 6 to 8PM PST. 🙂

Leave a Reply

