Hammock Pack South Carolina January 2014

The January Hammock Pack takes us to South Carolina with lots of goodies to unwrap!
20140201-171616.jpg

I like how reliably well packed everything is with this box. As well as their pretty blue insert. “Let’s start off the New Year with sand beneath our feet and the sun on our faces. South Carolina is home to beautiful beaches, lovely cities, and some very skilled crafters. Charleston, in particular, is producing one-of-a kind marshmallows. Next door, in Johns Island, you’ll find delicious gluten-free snacks and luxurious bath products. After your trip, we hope you’re relaxed and rested for next month’s doorstep getaway.”

20140201-171739.jpg

20140201-171745.jpg

Sneak a peek?

20140201-171918.jpg

I was too thrilled for words to get some handmade marshmallows!! Haypenny Collection Bourbon Praline Marshmallows made in Charleston, SC. “These classic American treats are handmade in small batches by owners Danielle and Tanner. There are few better ways to get a taste of Charleston than with their Bourbon Praline flavor. With a little crunch and hints of bourbon, it’s the perfect southern combination.” These are full size, and cost $10 at www.haypennyconfections.com

20140202-114419.jpg

Deep Steep Body Wash in Passion Fruit Guava scent which is incredibly fruity and lightly sweet. Made in Johns Island, SC, this is 8oz and $9.95 at www.deepsteep.com “Say goodbye to dry winter skin with this moisturizing body wash. The Shea and Cocoa butters help to hydrate and the rich scents like honeydew and lavender will help you relax.” They couldn’t have picked a better scent for me, and boy am I glad I didn’t get lavender!

20140202-114844.jpg
I actually poured this all into my hand soap dispenser I’m using here, to use it as a moisturizing hand wash with hot water. Especially since I am limited to my Cetaphil body was and cream moisturizer for my eczema.

20140202-123851.jpg

I’ve been lucky to sample Grey Ghost Bakery’s cookies (different flavors) on two occasions through box subscriptions. Now for my third and new flavor to try, Cinnamon Pecan Cookies! They sell six 2-packs for $12, making this pack worth $2 at www.greyghostbakery.com and made in Columbia, SC. “Named after the legend of Grey Ghost, this family-owned bakery serves up low country inspired cookies that are made from scratch.” I’ve enjoyed the other cookies I tried (I believe spicy molasses was one), but the texture was chewy yet slightly crispy and bursting with flavor.

20140202-115341.jpg

Nicole’s Nutty Goodness, Berry Good Bar made in Johns Island, SC. A 2oz bar is $3.50 individually, and offer other quantity options at www.nuttygoodness.net 😃. “Packed with vitamins and antioxidants, these gluten-free bars are a healthy and delicious way to stay energized all day.” I haven’t tried this yet, but if anyone in particular is curious about it let me know, and I can comment back on how I liked it!

20140202-115952.jpg

Another from the wonderful company, Deep Steep, is a Moisture Stick available at www.deepsteep.com for $5.95/.5oz. I received Brown Sugar -Vanilla, I love sweet scents!! I love the concept of this twist tube moisture stick, I’ve popped this in my purse already! “Heal your chapped hands and lips while you’re on the go with this portable moisturizing stick. Melts on contact and glides on easily for quick relief from winter.”

20140202-120248.jpg

This was an outstanding box from Hammock Pack, so far I’ve really enjoyed the products from Deep Steep. I hope to discover new loves from them through Hammock Pack! I plan on using everything and couldn’t be happier! The total value of everything is $31.40, and the box costs $25+$5($30)/month. I enjoy that I get full sized quality products that I wouldn’t have discovered on my own.

20140202-120511.jpg

Leave a Reply

