A Girl Obsessed Swatchfest!

This is going to be mostly photos, but I’ve recently expanded my A Girl Obsessed nail polish collection, and created some mani’s with them already! Three of them are for my Secret Cupid nail swap buddy, so I made sure this posted after she got her stuff! 🙂

20140128-192608.jpg

First here are some swatches of the beautiful Secret Santa Baby. from Becky, who had it made for me for a Secret Santa swap, and I just can’t get enough of it! It’s a stunning mint holo, that I am utterly in love with!

20140128-192849.jpg

20140128-192944.jpg

Candied Orchid is a recently released polish, it’s a gorgeous orchid holo. But He Loves Me is the lovely mint, My Boyfriend Hates Macaroons is a nude pearl crelly filled with “small holo gold and silver glitters in a variety of shapes” topped over But He Loves Pie a breathtaking feminine nude pearl cream polish. These, and all her polishes, dry very quickly and are of the best quality 3 Free Artisan Quality Nail Polish, as it says on her Etsy site!.

20140128-193204.jpg

20140128-193230.jpg

Hot Mess is a gorgeous glitter topper that is sheerly tinted with a berry pink, has mini black stars, white multi-size hex, and round glitters, sheer purple hex, small black hex and it is SO beautiful!

20140128-194814.jpg

20140128-200037.jpg

Remember that breathtaking nude polish I mentioned earlier, But He Loves Pie? Well I had to play with that color! It is topped with two coats of My Boyfriend Hates Macaroons. I only needed two coats of each actually!

20140128-200145.jpg

My mother had fun playing with Orange You Sweet. She used two coats.

20140128-200445.jpg

Got any AGO favorites that you want to share or mention? Please leave a comment to share the love! 🙂 Samantha at A Girl Obsessed also does amazing customs. I am actually in the works with some custom polishes from her, at the moment, so once those have completed and arrive I will be sure to post and share with you!

Leave a Reply

