Ellagee Mani & Polishes Review!

I recently ordered a few Ellagee polishes, including a group exclusively made custom polish called Plum GEE-nius, and our group is called Gee I Love Ellagee. Hence the polish title we voted on. It’s a gorgeous plum purple holo that reflects a rainbow of colors and is stunning with 1, 2, or 3 coats!

20140128-133327.jpg

Next up in my purchase was this Valentines collection limited edition, Forgetful Lucy. It’s named after her favorite love song from 50 First Dates. I love that movie too! The name also reminds me of my favorite show, I Love Lucy. 😃 A warm cream pastel pink that is perfect for any occasion.

20140128-133510.jpg

I was also sent Hydrangea for review, and it is part of her new polishes that are soon releasing!! It’s a lovely sheer aqua blue with a subtly shimmering silver and aqua that is very magical.

20140128-133806.jpg

Getting 3 polishes I decided to do two different mani’s on each hand. Starting with the group custom and pink. 😃

20140128-134805.jpg
Both polishes, like hers usually do, dried very quickly and surprisingly were so shiny on their own that I didn’t even need a top coat! Application was a breeze, when applying thin coats and letting each layer dry. Especially with holo’s, and preventing dragging this is a great tip that helps my mom and I, when doing nails!

Next I painted French tips.

20140128-134835.jpg

For my right hand I created a cotton candy mani! When I think of cotton candy I pair light fluffy blue with airy light pink. 😃

20140128-134916.jpg

I then painted two coats of Hydrangea over the middle accent nail to see how it looks over pink. You can subtly see hints of pink peek out but generally it is opaque on its own in two coats. One coat wasn’t enough coverage and a bit streaky, and two coats provides perfect opacity and finish. Dries quickly like her other polishes, and top coat would make this really pop, but I was seeing how it looked without it. Also adding, French tips painted on to complete the mani.

20140128-140149.jpg

Below, pictured is both mani’s with a top coat now!

20140128-183212.jpg

20140128-183216.jpg

I tried to capture the lustrous sparkle in Hydrangea, I hope this helps.

20140128-183248.jpg

Below is a photo from ellagee.com of some of her Sparkly texture polishes that I’ve got on my wish list! They’re gorgeous looking.

20140128-184258.jpg
This is another screenshot to show you some of her upcoming polishes like Hydrangea that you can look forward to!

20140128-184513.jpg

The polishes were all exceeding my expectations, like her polishes usually do. Ellagee is one of my top 5 favorite polishes! To top it all off, she packages her polishes very beautifully and with care. It’s got the quality of a boutique, or subscription box, in an organza bag and she even tucked in some candy! If you have not bought from her shop and have been eyeing items, don’t hesitate! You won’t be disappointed, and she has very unique options that you won’t find elsewhere. 🙂

20140128-185140.jpg

4 thoughts on “Ellagee Mani & Polishes Review!

Leave a Reply

