Ipsy Celebrate December 2013

I was real excited to get this months Celebrate themed Ipsy bag, since I love Christmas and can’t wait to see what holiday inspired items were included!

20131212-172052.jpg
The insert.

20131212-172105.jpg

I’m really digging the cosmetic bag, it’s got an edgy glam look to it with the puffed out diamond pattern in a faux black leather.
[

20131212-172236.jpg

The interior is a crimson red.

20131212-172301.jpg

I am interested to see an all in one (cheek, lip, and eye) cream stick in sunset, a lovely nude mauve, from Be A Bombshell‘[[. With my very dry skin it’s supposed to be better to use a cream blush versus powder to help hydrate. Powders tend to take away moisture and show flakey skin more, which I have most of lol.

20131212-172519.jpg

Some falsies have been included, but my lashes have actually been growing healthier and are much more moisturized now with my DIY lash serum I posted, I believe, about a month ago. Made up of all organic: castor oil, coconut oil, avocado oil, argan oil and using disposable mascara wands with each daily application. I apply it morning and night since I don’t usually wear make up at home and I’ve noticed a difference already. However I’ve got someone close to the family who loves falsies so I’m saving this for her, along with a Sephora set I purchased for her! This set from Ardell also comes with free lash adhesive, so she’ll be all set! These are 120 Demi in black, they look like a lovely natural pair.

20131212-180427.jpg

From J. Cat Beauty, The Big Lip Pencil in Caramel Mocha. It’s a really natural nude with a dusted rose tint to it. It isn’t a twist style pencil, I’m not sure if I’m supposed to use a chubby sized pencil sharpener? If any of you know, please let me know in comments! 😃

20131212-180715.jpg

I LOVE this cute mini polish from Starrily called Bzzz Bzzz. It’s a stunning black and yellow round, square and hex glitters in a clear jelly base. My polish was slightly frozen when it arrived since there’s so much snow outside so I let it thaw for a day. It was still real thick and gooey after a day so I added some polish thinner, gave it a good mix, and it’s good as new now! In the top left of the pic below, is a swatch sticker of the polish. It also has some random long black thin bars. I’m very impressed and happy that they included a polish from an Indie handmade shop that sells on Etsy. I hope they do this more often!

20131212-181303.jpg

From Pop Beauty, a Bright Up Your Life Eye Shadow Trio in Naturally Bare. I was hoping I would get the neutrals instead of the other smokey set, so I’m glad I got this and will definitely use it! They’re gorgeous neutrals.

20131212-181758.jpg

As usual I was very happy with my Ipsy bag and can’t wait to see what is in store for January.

Leave a Reply

