Ruby White Tips Snowflake and Cupcake Mani!

Merry Christmas everyone!! I hope you all have a wonderful day with family, friends, and all your loved ones!

For this manicure I created a different look for each hand to make it a little fun and different! I’ll start with the left hand since it is Christmas inspired and I can never get enough of Christmas fun all month long! The polishes I used as a base for both hands are pictured below. 2 coats of Yellow Stopper as the base first, followed by 2 coats of Bridge the Ridge and let the base coats dry. The Seche Vite is for the top coat.

20131206-173133.jpg

Now for the polishes used on my left mani with the fun hand painted snowflake…

20131206-173526.jpg
I used a white n ail art polish bottle and the thin striping brush it came with to paint the snowflakes and a toothpick for the dots on the end. I also used the toothpick and clear polish to pick up the glitters for the middle.

20131208-171826.jpg
I applied two coats of the lavender Essie on the accent nail underneath, two coats of the neon pink and two coats of face off a gorgeous pink holo that is sheer so it looked amazing on top!

For the other hand I used these polishes.

20131208-171932.jpg
Using the mint green as a base with two coats, followed by two coats of my new holo top coat from Mentality nails. For the accent nail two coats of the sparkling baby blue and a cupcake vinyl nail decal. I also used Christmas Balls from Ruby White Tips on the middle and pinky, and loved it!! I love the sparkling rhinestones on the lid, it really makes them stand out and look that much more unique!

20131208-172046.jpg

Another mani I had time to make. 😃

20131225-075158.jpg

I’d love to see your ideas and mani’s you created too, you can post links if you like!

Leave a Reply

