Fortune Cookie Soap Winter 2013 Nightmare Before Christmas Box!

I had signed up in October or November, for the Winter box, from Fortune Cookie Soap Company, that was shipped out towards the end of November. I was super excited to later discover that the theme for the box is Nightmare Before Christmas since my husband and I watched it recently around Halloween. It’s the perfect movie to end Halloween with and get you ready for Christmas too! I love it. 😃 It was also my first box from them, I had never really tried their products before. So, on to opening the box! The insert is a fun one indeed! This is a seasonal box that ships out 4 times a year and costs $19.99.

20131130-152758.jpg

First look. So many adorable mini items! The cute descriptions for each item will be in quotation marks.

20131130-153108.jpg

So of course Jack stood out to me first, and it’s a “Jack” Bath Fizzy! “If we had a nickel for every time we called each other a ‘Jack Head’ while we were making this fizzy, we’d be rich! Ha! With notes of iced lemon and airy menthol, warmed by woodland moss and smashed cranberries.” I don’t use bath products really so I actually gifted this to a friend. It is a fun holiday scent.

20131130-161859.jpg

Their fortune cookie soap concept is quite fun, it’s shaped into a hollow fortune cookie and has a paper fortune inside that you take out before using. This one is a “Sally” Fortune Cookie Soap! “For our favorite rag doll, we wanted to create a fragrance that captures her spirit. Fresh breezes, fluttering white cotton and dry crackling leaves, held together by twine.” The fortune is actually from the movie “Release me fast or you will have to answer for this heinous act.” 😃 I love Sally’s character and this scent matches her perfectly.

20131130-162513.jpg

Next is this fun and creepy “Oogie Boogie” OCD Hand Sanitizer. “MY BUGS!!! MY BUUUUUUGGS!! COME BAAAAAAAAAACK!!! A mix of smushed winter berries against a backdrop of sweet muted cinnamon.” I really like this scent, is lightly fruity and sweet…just right!

20131130-162749.jpg
In the back you can even see a fake bug they put inside the green “goo” lol.

20131130-162814.jpg

Next subscribers either got Lock, Shock, or Barrel for the “Lock, Shock, and Barrel” Bath Melt in the box. “Everyone’s favorite trick-or-treaters! Which will land on your doorstep? Literally. Frosted woods of pine and spruce, warmed with hints of spice.” This is adorable!

20131130-162957.jpg

“Sandy Claws” Exfoliating Body Butter!?!? So neat!! “Dish beech will rough you up – IN A GOOD WAY! They call him Sandy CLAWS for a reason. So anyway, it smells like chocolate and chai and yumminess. Mhm.” The description really sums up the scent perfectly, this is my favorite scented product by far! It came wrapped in a wax bag with a product sticker label.

20131130-163156.jpg
Here is what it looks like, it’s a neat bar lotion with rough pieces to help exfoliate. It looks like a edible fudge or cookie when you first glance at it!

20131130-163253.jpg

This cute little bottle is “Zero” Dry Shampoo. “Not to play favorites, but .. um.. kind of maybe the best fragrance in the entire box. Yeah. Ghostly billows of sweet peppermint, with just the faintest whisper of pumpkin.” Again I still haven’t tried dry shampoo but this is just too adorable lol. Plus I love peppermint anything!

20131130-163508.jpg
It has a cute twist powder opening that reminds me of baby powder bottles.

20131130-163532.jpg

“Holiday Worlds” Whipped Cream Body Butter. “Halloween! Christmas! Thanksgiving! Easter! Four festive fragrances to capture the magic of each season. Which Holiday Town will you land in?” I received Christmas Town! Which I’m very happy to get since it is my favorite holiday after all!

20131130-163819.jpg

“What’s This” Roll On Perfume. I was excited about a roll on perfume! “Our second annual mystery fragrance contest! No hints! There’s a $50 FCS Gift Certificate up for grabs, so email your best guesses to contest@fortunecookiesoap.com. Winner will be chosen and announced on December 19th.” It is a slightly sweet yet barely tart scent that is delicious for the holidays!

20131130-164024.jpg

Overall this was a very fun box, I am going to take the soap with me when I travel and use it at my parents. I already have my Hammock Pack soap from last month that I’m trying to use up before I leave. 😃 At the bottom of the box I found a random Christmas bell!

20131130-170048.jpg

Leave a Reply

