Hobby Lobby Stamp Haul

I needed a few more supplies from Hobby Lobby and a better ink pad that dries faster than the ones my husband got me at my last trip. He took me for a few more items to help me along! Starting with some adorable 50% off Christmas masking tape, and the same as washi tape. It’s reusable and can be lifted off paper and re-positioned if needed. I bought it to add to my cards.

20131116-232132.jpg

Next I picked out these two sets of 5 Tim Holtz Distress Markers that can be used to color in, shade or directly color the stamps.

20131116-232347.jpg
Remember the craft flowers I got in a tube from a previous trip to Hobby Lobby? I re-used them to hold my markers for stamping! It will be easier to travel with these now. I learned online, the best way to store these is sideways so the ink equally is on both sides with there being two different tips on opposite sides.

20131116-232511.jpg

Also in the 50% off Christmas section was this Glossy Oil Base Paint Marker in Silver.

20131116-232615.jpg

Since I have a silver marker now I picked out a gold ink pad from Color Box, a brand I see in almost all of Stephanie Barnard’s videos, and black ink from Versafine for fine details and quick drying, also meant to be used with watercolor markers or coloring in of the stamps.

20131116-232734.jpg

Here is one card I made for a very special person back home.

20131118-220300.jpg
You can see that even my rubber stamp “homemade just for you by:” stamped perfectly clear with this new ink pad!

20131118-220340.jpg

Here is also one I made for a friend. 😃

20131118-220357.jpg

Thank you for reading this and I would love to hear if any of you stamp as a hobby! I recently discovered one of my friends enjoys stamping too!

Leave a Reply

