Love With Food November 2013 Deluxe Box!

I was particularly excited about my Love With Food Box this month because I upgraded to the Deluxe Box effective November! The deluxe box is $19.95/mo, $17/mo with the 12 month signup, or $18/mo with 6 month signup plan. Same as the regular box, free shipping on boxes.

20131118-201138.jpg

First look.

20131118-201208.jpg

The insert listing everything is almost double in size for the deluxe which is nice of course, since it costs more.

20131118-201523.jpg

A nice start with something sweet, Tuxedo Popcorn from Kukuruza. “For a sweeter spin on the classic caramel popcorn, add a drizzle of premium milk and white chocolate.” Yum! Included is one bag.

20131118-202111.jpg

There are two cute brown mini bags!

20131118-202244.jpg
Inside is Green & Black’s Organic 70% dark chocolate and a $1 off coupon. I’m not sure where you buy these though, I’ve never seen them. “With this silky mixture of cocoa liquor and cocoa butter, you won’t believe it’s dark chocolate.” In each bag there were two bars, so I got four mini bars total. I love the mini break away pieces!

20131118-211234.jpg

Maple Fudge from Laura Secord…maple fudge!!! I love fudge and maple fudge…this is perfect lol I ate one out of the box immediately and it tastes like pure buttery maple and sugar and is so delicately soft! “A timeless Canadian dessert made with pure maple syrup.” Glad they included three of these, because there’s only one left now!

20131118-202641.jpg

A healthy snack to balance the sweets out, an Almond, Apricot, and Yoghurt Bar from Eat Natural. It is coated with yogurt, and looks pretty tasty for a bar. “A delicious bar made from nature’s best ingredients: crunchy almonds, apricots and smooth yoghurt.” One bar is included.

20131118-202839.jpg

This Sweet Corn Crunch from Sensible Foods had me a little hesitant to try since I normally don’t like dehydrated type snacks, or at least the ones I’ve tried but I did give it a chance and I sure am glad I did! It’s almost air like in crunch, has the light sweet taste of sweet corn, and a slight hint of salt that makes this a very sweet and savory snack. I ate the whole bag lol. “What do you get when you crunch dry corn kernels? A sweet and crunchy snack with a serious makeover.” There are two bags for handy snacking.

20131118-203127.jpg

Two bags of PopChips in Sweet Potato flavor. “Sweet, crunchy and bite sized crips: popchips make it impossible to stop the moment you pop!” I’m looking forward to try these, they actually sound tasty and I like PopChips.

20131118-203345.jpg

Black Rice Cracker Chips from Grains of Wellness, “made from exotic black rice, palm oil and a touch of sea salt – Black rice chips are proudly minimally processed.” These seem extremely healthy and hopefully will taste good. It comes in a cute individual size box.

20131118-203533.jpg

I’ve been craving pistachios for a while but can’t eat a whole bag so I never get them, so I was thrilled to see these Seasoned Pistachios from The Gilded Nut. They’re No.2 mediterranean herb seasoned. “These pistachios are a classic blend of fragrant green herbs, and tossed with the finest cold pressed virgin olive oil.”

20131118-203737.jpg

I wasn’t too fond of these Rosemary Sea Salt Shortbread cookies from Dancing Deer Baking Co. but maybe I just don’t like the taste of rosemary in the cookie? “A gentle blend of refreshing rosemary and pink sea salt infused this all butter shortbread.” There are two cookies inside this one package.

20131118-203920.jpg

Ginger Twist Tea from Mighty Leaf tea, there are two of these. “This tea is a perfect balance of floral and citrus flavors with a touch of ginger and lemongrass at the end.” I love ginger so this sounds like a wonderful cup of tea, make that two future cups of tea!

20131118-204125.jpg

Last there is this Authentic Indian Spice Blend from Arora Creations that you add to green beans, okra or asparagus. “The word Masala literally means spice, and these authentic Indian blends are sure to transport your palette to the Far East.” It’s also organic!

20131118-204428.jpg

There is also a code for gift subscriptions “HOLIDAY2013” for $5 off.

20131118-204558.jpg

This was a really great box, I particularly enjoyed the sweets!

20131118-204629.jpg

Leave a Reply

