You Polish Review! When He Makes Me Laugh and Call Me Sugar.

I couldn’t resist the lovely When He Makes Me Laugh Minnie Mouse inspired polish from You Polish so I did stock up and buy it, as well as receiving Call Me Sugar for review! The Call Me Sugar polish name label on the bottom is one I made from a sticker I had. They each sell for $8 on her website which is not bad for an Indie polish, I’ve see some polishes sell for almost $20.

20131122-162615.jpg

When He Makes Me Laugh has “Pink and white dots, squares and hexes matching Minnie’s dress and black Mickey Mouse heads throughout.” The size of the Mickey Mouse heads are perfect and tiny so that they don’t sit on your nail bed weird or uncomfortably. Even on the side of my nail the little earns don’t stick out or lift up nor does it snag, which can be annoying if you’ve ever experienced this with some glitter polishes like bar glitter! The clear base is full of pink and white glitter so you shouldn’t have to fish for them too much, and I rarely had to fish for the Mickey Mouse heads since she was generous with them!

20131122-162906.jpg
She even wrapped it in bubble wrap with a Minnie Mouse packaging tape to go along with the theme! I really appreciate the extra detail! For my mani, I applied two coats of this, then applied one sheer coat of Wet N Wild Megalast in Break The Ice for a see through snowy effect. Can you tell I’m ready for snow and Christmas!

20131122-163122.jpg
I then applied one more coat of When He Makes me Laugh over this so that some of the glitter is under the sheer white shimmer, and some are clear and pop out.

20131122-163207.jpg
I always like to try a glitter polish on it’s own first and then with my second mani add it over some color, when it comes to gorgeous polishes like this one! It is one of those wonderful ones you can wear all year long and make special for a holiday with a festive color as the base. I’m excited to wear this for Christmas! In fact I can’t decide which polish I want to wear for Christmas, I might have to make each nail match but different lol.

For Call Me Sugar, it was my first time playing with butterfly glitters in a polish and to be honest, I had been eyeballing this polish and am very excited to try it out! It has “Rose, Magenta & Charcoal glitters in a clear base with holographic butterflies and hearts.” Translation, it is pink glitter, holo hearts and butterflies paradise!! I can’t explain enough how gorgeous the holographic hearts and butterflies combined in this makes me feel, it takes me back to my Lisa Frank sticker obsession days but in a sparkling, fun grown up version!

20131122-163811.jpg
Here’s a photo showing the butterflies a little bit better!

20131122-163832.jpg
The holographic glitter will have you mesmerized and unable to tear your gaze away from it. For my mani I wanted to use both polishes I got today so I used this as an accent nail and applied two coats, with one coat of Sation nail lacquer in Of Corset I’ll Call You, and finished with one more coat on top. I wanted this to look like a sheer pink glittery candy land! This polish could definitely be worn on it’s own with two to three coats for a gorgeous glitter mani!

20131122-164253.jpg

I’m looking forward to playing around with this polishes using different colors to change the glitter polish effect and overall look! This is one of the reasons I’m a fan of glitter polishes like these, it’s fun changing the look by using various color bases depending on your mood or look you desire! These would make great stocking stuffers or as a gift add on for any nail polish lover in your life, but also for Disney and Mickey & Minnie fanatics! I know you know someone who loves the adorable duo and would want to show their love for the two on their nails! I may or may not have bought extras for some family who love Minnie! Guess we’ll just have to see, come Christmas!

Off subject last night it lightly snowed, and this morning there was still snow outside!! *Humming* It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…!

20131122-164749.jpg

Leave a Reply

