Ipsy Glam It Up November 2013 Glam Bag!

This month we were given a heads up/sneak peek from Ipsy that we would all get a special item from Michelle Phan’s own line Em Cosmetics! They also sent a insert advertising her line as well as our monthly theme, Glam It Up.

20131114-124412.jpg

I actually really love the bag they sent this month, it’s a cute wristlet and has a long strappy handle! It’s metallic gold with a snake skin pattern and bright pink lining.

20131114-124637.jpg

Everything out of the bag! Quite a large amount of products and full size ones at that!!

20131114-124722.jpg

Be a Bombshell Lip Crayon in Hot D**n, sorry I prefer not to cuss. 🙂 It’s a pretty red for the holidays! It’s a twist tube and a vibrant red with a subtle shimmer.

20131114-124820.jpg
Here is a swatch on my hand, it’s actually not as crazy bright as I thought it would be.

20131114-124923.jpg

I am always happy about some Nailtini in my bag! I received Caviar Cocktail, a shimmering pearly gunmetal silver shade. I love the tall slender bottles they come in!

20131114-125734.jpg
On a nail swatch sticker.

20131114-131147.jpg
Here’s my mani with the polish in today’s post and yesterday’s Birchbox Color Club polish!

20131114-155856.jpg

The only sample sized item, GlamGlow YouthMud Tinglexfoliate Treatment, which is totally okay considering the size and quantity of everything!

20131114-125852.jpg

Pixi Bronzer, looks like it’s either full size or half that. I received Subtly Suntouched, a subtly shimmering nude. It looks like it would make a lovely nude eyeshadow as well.

20131114-130700.jpg

The full sized product from Em Cosmetics, definitely something I will use, mascara! Lash Gallery lengthening mascara in black. It retails on her website for $20, so this product alone is twice the price of the whole Ipsy bag along with everything in it! She also included code “ipsy30” for 30% off all product purchases at emcosmetics.com/ipsy.

Yet another full sized item, an amethyst eyeliner pencil from Starlooks.

20131114-131111.jpg

Ipsy really keeps improving with each bag and is definitely one of my favorites of all my subscriptions and I am forever loyal at the low $10 price! Even my husband is impressed with everything in my bag from them each month! Tomorrow’s blog post will have a look I used from Michelle Phan’s tutorial using this months products!

One thought on “Ipsy Glam It Up November 2013 Glam Bag!

Leave a Reply

