Coco Lacquer Prize and Fall Glitter Swatch

I received a lip stain/gloss from Coco Lacquer on Etsy for a mani contest using her polish that she’d contacted me about and lucky me I won! I chose the lip gloss Barbarella a limited edition bright pink.

20131105-171827.jpg
It’s highly pigmented and slightly stains, here is a swatch on my hand and after wiping off with a tissue, it leaves a slight pink hue.

20131105-171933.jpg

She offers it on her Etsy shop with a matching mini pink polish for $13 and $2 shipping.

20131105-172027.jpg

Here is the mini bottle of polish I am doing a swatch of.

20131105-172343.jpg

I borrowed my husbands nail and it was actually the first time he’s let me do this so it was pretty exciting! 🙂

20131105-172956.jpg

Here it is a couple different angles and swatch on my nail up close in sunlight!

20131111-154131.jpg

It’s chock full of lovely glitter! The glitter coloring is very colorful with white, holo, green, blue, orange/gold and black all mixed with micro glitter, different sized hex, square and round shapes! The mini bottle is not labeled what color this polish is called.

20131105-172916.jpg

Application is easy, quite a bit of polish came out on the brush so I did wipe a bit off to make application easier. It has a ton of micro glitter so the polish makes a lovely sparkling mani even worn by itself, which is actually my preferred look. Her polishes tend to dry fairly quickly which is nice so you’re not sitting around waiting forever. I love the shape of these mini polishes, they make great stocking stuffer gifts!

20131111-154731.jpg

Leave a Reply

