Graze October 2013 Box

I was recently invited to try a Graze box for free so I accepted and sampled away!

20131101-151633.jpg
Graze is a snack subscription that ships every two weeks upon signup, there is also an option to get it every four weeks. It costs $6 with free shipping.

I received a slim brown box with my label on the bottom, and two clear strips of plastic holding the box together. It was weird not having any plastic wrap or paper packaging over it but it is better for the earth at least.

20131101-151757.jpg

First look inside, there is a little booklet for my “nibble box”.

20131101-151817.jpg
Inside welcomes me and recommends me referring friends.

20131101-151854.jpg
They include referral code “DORENE7YB” to unlock free 1st and 5th boxes. Simply go to www.graze.com, enter the code DORENE7YB, tell them what you like and where you’re located, and say thanks lol.

20131101-152036.jpg

The snacks are pretty simple and individually sized for a healthy snack when you are craving something light, they suggest keeping this box near you for when you crave a snack. Included is one of each: fruit and seed flapjack (rustic rolled oat flapjack with mixed seeds and dried fruit), korai chutney and baked curry bites, florentine (Belgian dark chocolate, cranberries, and pumpkin seeds), and hot cross yum (orange raisins, sponge pieces, and cinnamon honey almonds).

20131101-152359.jpg

The type of snacks they shipped are very healthy but definitely not my normal snacking choice. I did enjoy the florentine mix, but my husband and I didn’t care for the korai chutney at all, the baked curry bites it came with was okay. They tasted like rice cracker with curry powder dusted on them. I will still try the other two but if I was on a health kick I might order this subscription to keep my snacking healthy. What do you think of this subscription?

Leave a Reply

