Birchbox Beauty Buzz October 2013

Octobers Birchbox theme is Beauty Buzz! I love my Birchbox subscription, at only $10/month it’s very affordable and often receive full size items that make it well worth the price!

20131016-133952.jpg

Here is this month’s insert.

20131016-134007.jpg
The back with product listings that I didn’t peek at this time.

20131016-134026.jpg

Starting with 12 Benefits Instant Healthy Hair Treatment, full size $19. It is an all-in-one detangler, protection, and healer for hair. I could always use a good hair detangling spray so I will use this. It’s got a cute spray bottle package too!

20131016-134328.jpg

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser, full size $21.50. This is a Birchbox exclusive and is a deluxe sized sample tube of the cleanser. In a lovely Tiffany Blue box!

20131016-134533.jpg
I actually added a bow and some origami paper on the lid so it will decorate my office with Christmas coming up. I’m already listening to Christmas music as I type this! πŸ˜ƒ

20131016-134616.jpg
To accompany the Liz Earle cleanser is this Pure Muslin Cloth also from Liz Earle, 2 cloths $6. It is an exfoliating cloth with a slightly rough texture which worked really well to remove the cleanser as well as any dead skin on the surface. The cloth was wrapped inside the box with the cleanser and instructions, pictured above.

theBalm Cosmetics Staniac in Beauty Queen, full size $17. I’ve been eyeing this lip tint/stain for a while but didn’t want to buy something I wasn’t sure about. So I was pretty excited to get to try this out. It has an interesting gel type consistency to it, and goes on like a creamy lip balm. It moisturizes very well for a stain, although it didn’t really feel like it stained my lips but rather tinted it with a natural red flush. A lovely “just kissed” look! πŸ˜‰ I will definitely use this often when I want a natural tint to my lips, the doe foot shaped applicator makes even application a breeze if you don’t have a mirror.

20131016-135028.jpg

As a bonus Birchbox included a item in a adorable printed ziplock baggie with their logo stamped at the bottom. The insert says Birchbox finds are items they have to share with us that are “just plain awesome”, and are in addition to, never in place of, our usual samples. So this was a pleasant surprise! A Chapstick Moisturizer Hydration Lock containing amazing ingredients like CoQ10, Hyaluronic acid, and Vitamin E! It moisturizes lips for 8 hours, so of course I had to test it out. I started with application the moment I got it and overnight as my lip treatment for the night. After the first hour of wear, my lips were baby soft, and I got addicted and kept applying it and my lips are currently still incredibly moisturized! They were also very generous to include a $1 off coupon for me to use or share. I actually have someone in mind for this already. πŸ˜ƒ

20131016-135348.jpg

I really enjoyed this box and was very surprised with the bonus item and even happier to find it to be something I love now! Ironically I was skimming through a magazine I received in the mail, I think it was Women’s Health, and I saw an ad for this in it and told my husband ‘look I have this!’ lol. Well, I just wanted to thank you for reading this and how much I appreciate having readers who enjoy the topics I blog about and sharing your thoughts and comments for me! I encourage you to comment any advice, tips you have, or if you even just want to stop by and say hi! I read all my comments and try to respond to them as quickly as possible. πŸ˜ƒ Talk to you all tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “Birchbox Beauty Buzz October 2013

Leave a Reply

