Pink mani and make up look

Today I actually curled my hair so I thought I’d share my make up look today, using Benefit Cosmetics from my Lash Bash. I used their Gimme Brow gel, They’re Real mascara, and Peek-a-bright eyes kit for this look. I must say I’m a official fan of the Gimme Brow gel, I actually like a combination of the light/medium brown and medium/dark brown. The mascara really makes my lashes pop like advertised too.

20130927-200232.jpg

Next I sported a mani in pink, and a nude with a lovely handmade glitter polish on top. These are the exact polishes I used for this mani.

20130927-200851.jpg
I used two coats of Sation’s Of Corset I’ll Call You, and one coat of China Glaze’s Sunset Sail on the accent ring nail. For the accent nail, two coats of Calaveritas from You Polish was perfect, and a little fishing for the skull glitters.

20130927-201539.jpg
I also applied a coat of She’s So Flakey from Sweetheart Polish, with one coat of Diamond Drops from Studio M on the pointing nail.

20130927-201611.jpg

I was inspired by all the pink in honor of Breast Cancer awareness this month. Plus pink is always a fun girly color to play with! Have you created any pink mani’s recently? I’d love to see them, feel free to comment with any links to your photos or blog links with them!

Leave a Reply

