Love With Food Chef Ming Tsai Gluten Free September 2013 box

For September, Chef Ming Tsai put together a hand picked gluten free box for Love With Food subscribers. I am a fan of his show and recipes so I was pretty excited when I received the email letting us know in advance about this!

20130916-173635.jpg
The inserts and his picks!

20130916-173648.jpg

20130916-173652.jpg

Starting with these tasty and adorable Cheddar Cheese Organicsaurus from Good Boy Organics. “These organic baked pre-historic Cheddar Corn puffs are bound to make you go ‘Rawr’ with every bite.” I am saving this to be my next movie snack 😃 yum!

20130916-174234.jpg

I’m going to try this Roasted Red Pepper and Artichoke Bruschetta from Milas Foods as a nice snack on toasted bread or crackers! “A perfect mix of red peppers, artichoke, tomato, garlic, and herbs this Bruschetta will have you dreaming of the Mediterranean.”

20130916-174451.jpg

I enjoyed the Blueberry Fruit Bar from Betty Lou’s. It was the perfect gourmet snack with delicious blueberries and the perfect sweetness, or as the insert puts it “Scrumptious all-natural blueberry bar tastes just like cobbler.”

20130916-174809.jpg

I’ve been craving hummus lately but haven’t gotten around to buying it because I don’t know if I’ll finish a whole container to myself so this snack size is perfect to get me started! It is a cute single serving of Roasted Garlic Hummus from Wild Garden. “This all-natural hummus is great on the go paired with pita or veggies.”

20130916-175058.jpg

I wasn’t too much of a fan of these 100% Natural Crunchy Cinnamon Apple Chips from Bare Fruit. “Made from Washington state apples and a hint of cinnamon, these chips are reminiscent of homemade apple pie.” The description sounds delicious, but the apple chips were not crispy at all, in fact one of them was so chewy I literally could not chew through it even after attempting to for a good minute! Unfortunately I did toss them out because I don’t need to get jaw pains from trying to chew through a supposed “crispy” apple chip. :/ I wanted to like it.

20130916-175339.jpg

This Cherry Berry Raw Cookie from Licious Organics is an unbaked cookie and was very tart from the cherries and berries. Not your average sweet cookie, it does have honey as a sweetener but the flavor is very mild. I did enjoy it though!

20130916-175540.jpg

There were two interesting new products to me, Sipping Broth from Millies Savory Teas in Spicy Tortilla and Indian Spice. I’ve already tried the Indian Spice, and my goodness the flavor was amazing! It was full of spice and flavor, didn’t need any salt or anything added, it was simply perfect and a wonderful pick me up. I actually liked it so much I purchased the deal on Love With Foods website that include:
1 tin of Spicy Tortilla (15 tea bags)
1 tin of Indian Spice(15 tea bags)
Plus a 5 pack sample of all flavors
all for $24.95 with free shipping. 😃 nom nom nom!

20130916-175844.jpg

I’ve sampled these Cinnamon Crunch snacks from another box subscription before and enjoyed them, these are from Cosmos Creations. “These heavenly morsels of corn crunch are made of a unique blend of cinnamon sugar-infused caramel.” It’s a nice airy puff chip consistency with sugary goodness.

20130916-181620.jpg

Ending with the sweetest of all, Fruit Snacks from YumEarth Organics. They feel hard when you try to squeeze them but when you chew and snack on one, it’s got this jelly soft texture that does not stick to your teeth! It is organic fruit snack heaven.

20130916-181743.jpg

I loved this box so much and have been enjoying all the delicious snacks and new items I’ve fallen in love with! I highly recommend this box and you also help Childhood hunger, one tasting box at a time. Purchases also count towards a meal to a hungry child which is why I purchased my sipping teas through them!

Leave a Reply

