Sephora Give Me Some Lip!

I recently purchased Sephora’s Give Me Some Lip, a $25 box (with products valued at $90) filled with lip products from a lip glaze and gloss to lip treatments and a full size product!

20130906-204716.jpg
It includes:
– 0.10 oz Laura Mercier Lip Glacé in Bare Pink
– 0.07 oz Buxom® Full-On™ Lip Polish in Dolly
– 0.14 oz NARS Lip Gloss in Turkish Delight
– 0.08 oz Fresh Sugar Rosé Tinted Lip Treatment
– 0.05 oz Bite Beauty High Pigment Pencil in Rhubarb
– 0.10 oz Tarte LipSurgence™ Lip Luster in Glitzy

I have several Buxom polish’s and love the tingling sensation they give on the lips, and tried the Lip Glace by Laura Mercier. It is very smooth and creamy, with a nice light pink that gives a complementing nude blush on. I am also a fan of NARS glosses and Fresh Sugar lip treatments as well, I have a ton of Sugar lip products stashed away! As for the last two, I can’t wait to try them out and see how they work.

I had my eye on a 100 point Beauty Insider gift, Sexy Mother Pucker candy gloss lip plumper, since you can never have too many lip products! It gives a interesting tingle as if your lips got sting but not in a painful way, and feels like it works. It is slightly sticky and has a lovely natural peachy pink tone with just the right amount of shine. I love the travel size, it’s perfect to keep in my purse without weighing my bag down like some full size lip products can.

20130906-204704.jpg

The purchase also renewed my VIB membership for another year, and whoever see’s/uses the free shipping code first can use them, shown in the photo below. Free shipping – VF249S good for one time use.

20130906-204819.jpg

20130906-204823.jpg

The samples I chose were actually ones I was very excited about! Josie Maran Argan instant self adjusting light/medium foundation (something I’ve been wanting to try), Urban Decay Revolution lip samples in F-Bomb, Naked, Obsessed, and Anarchy (that I have a deluxe sample of from my girl friend’s Ipsy bag), Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer (because it’s awesome!), and they threw in a Prada perfume sample, and Marc Jacob’s Dot perfume sheet sample.

20130906-205155.jpg

This purchase and the free products and samples are definitely feeding my lip obsession and I plan to use some of them for our date day coming up this weekend! 🙂

20130906-205231.jpg

2 thoughts on “Sephora Give Me Some Lip!

Leave a Reply

