Ipsy Glamour Academy August 2013

The August Ipsy glam bag was an exciting one, as usual, with a “Glamour Academy” theme all inside the lovely metallic pink mailer.

20130813-141339.jpgIpsy

With this insert, there was an additional card with an invitation to host a Benefit cosmetics Lash Bash at my own house on September 21. They’re going to be selecting 1000 lucky ipsters to receive an exclusive kit packed with glam party swag full of goodies, makeup and tips from your favorite ipsy stylists. I did apply and can’t wait to hear who the winners are!

20130813-142902.jpg

20130813-142907.jpg

The cosmetic bag is a gorgeous grape color with “Ipsy” and “Glamour Academy” all in a cute logo that’s very royally glamorous!

20130813-144235.jpg

I was pretty happy to get another Nailtini nail lacquer! This shade is Mai Tai, a fun bright coral pink.

20130813-144458.jpg

When they had posted some of the sneak peeks on their Facebook page, I had commented that I was hoping to get the lash booster product and was surprised and super happy to find it in my bag. This Lash Booster Mascara from Pixi is in No. 2 Blackest Black.

20130813-144855.jpg

I have been laying off of face make up to let my skin be clean and stay clear now that it’s stopped rashing and breaking out, so I’m not sure what I’ll do with this Alight Multi-Mineral BB Cream from Pacifica that has a shade-matching technology.

20130813-145038.jpg

Another exciting product because it is organic!! Jojoba Charcoal Facial Scrub from Michael Todd True Organics exfoliates all skin types. It is black colored from the charcoal and is a known ingredient to draw out impurities and toxins, as well as remove dead skin. Full size is $18, it’s gluten free, vegan, and 70% organic! 🙂 Means for a happy face lol, it worked well and my skin felt smooth and very clean after.

20130813-145655.jpg

Last is this delicious smelling Vanilla lip balm from Noya. Not only is it all-natural and preservative-free, but it is not tested on animals. Something to be very happy about! Thanks Ipsy!

20130813-145911.jpg

I love love loved this bag, especially everything that was chosen for me based on my profile. The Urban Decay lipstick would have been nice to try but I am still happy with my Vanilla lip balm!! Thank you for reading, I’d love to hear if any of you are subscribed to Ipsy. If you are, what did you get in your bag?

My girl friend who signed up with Ipsy through me actually didn’t like the Urban Decay lipstick she got in Anarchy and gave it to me! I traded it for my Pacifica BB cream since I won’t use it.

20130818-215318.jpg

I entered the Ipsy/Urban Decay contest with a photo entry including my Bubba! I love the vibrant color and creaminess of the lipstick, you only need to apply a little and it lasts for so long!

20130818-215417.jpg
I’m so tempted to take advantage of the Ipsy deal for free shipping on these Lipsticks, but I am going to be good lol. Did any of you get this lipstick in your bag? Even though its just a deluxe sized sample it should last quite a while with how little is needed. I’d love to hear if any of you got this, what shade, and how you like it!

9 thoughts on “Ipsy Glamour Academy August 2013

    • Hi! I looked up if they can ship to you…Unfortunately they currently only ship to the US & military locations in Canada. They’re looking to expand regions but aren’t sure when. I hope when they do I can be your referral because it’s a great subscription. I love the Urban Decay Anarchy color too! I’m so tempted to buy it but I have way too many lip products as it is lol it’s very pigmented and I love the bright shade though.

Leave a Reply

