Hello Kitty Swarovski and Bday Mani/Pedi

Thought I’d add in another post!

Yesterday was my birthday and my husband spoiled me with some Hello Kitty Swarovski and I can’t express enough just how much I love it all!! If you read my blog, then you already know what a fanatic I am of Sanrio items/characters. Specifically Little Twin Stars, Hello Kitty, and My Melody.

The centerpiece was a Hello Kitty necklace with a nice short 16 1/2″ chain which is perfect, since 16″ is usually my length of choice. Hello Kitty’s head is made of clear crystal in a cut exclusive to Swarovski, with her signature bow in Light Rose crystal. I love the clear/white and pink contrast. It came wrapped in a lovely Swarovski gift bag and box.

20130823-152158.jpg

The necklace in person. The photo does not do it justice with how much light it reflects and sparkles!

20130828-101723.jpg

The bracelet and crystalline stylus came wrapped in this lovely Swarovski bag.

20130823-151915.jpg

This adorable Hello Kitty Lollipop bracelet in a 6.25″ length, perfect to fit my tiny wrist. It has Hello Kitty with a lollipop and a candy charm!!

20130823-151943.jpg

This super cute and fancy Pink Crystalline HK Swarovski stylus made it hard to choose favorites with all of this Hello Kitty overload! It’s the perfect amount of charm and feminine pink with a sparkle of Swarovski crystals for my Apple phone and tablet!

20130823-152002.jpg

Truly a beautiful set!

20130823-152024.jpg

On to my birthday mani/pedi I did with my girl friend at my house! We had a fun day doing girl stuff and later that evening we hung out again while our hubbies hung out downstairs! This was done a few days before hand 😃

I used a Nail Bliss French Wrap – Professional Manicure Kit from Sally’s Beauty Supply. It comes with a base coat, top coat, brush on nail glue, and thin & thick French tip wraps. They look great, it was my first try and my girl friend introduced me to this French wrap kit.

These are the polishes I used in addition to the kit.

20130818-214703.jpg

I first applied the tips with glue, pop off the plastic applicators, then applied Wendy on the pink part of the nail and Camille on the white tips. Next I applied two coats of the base coat, and two coats of the top coat. The results were a super shiny French mani that was easy!

20130818-214909.jpg

For my pedi, using Wendy I applied two coats and used black teardrop shaped rhinestones and one clear mini round one to shape a flower. I also used Silver Plated a design brush polish to paint the 3 lines for a “shooting star” effect as well as dots along the tip. Bubba kept us company the whole time!

20130818-215045.jpg

Here are my finished nails, this is so far one of my top favorites!

20130818-215131.jpg

One thought on “Hello Kitty Swarovski and Bday Mani/Pedi

  1. Pingback: Swarovski Crystalline Stylus Hello Kitty

Leave a Reply

