Gold Flower Nail Tutorial

Here is a simple but fun manicure to try out! I used my water based nail polish from Suncoat Girl in gold.

20130605-174802.jpg
For the accent flower nail I used Julep’s Esmeralda, and A Girl Obsessed Sock Monkey.

20130605-174937.jpg
Start with painting two coats of the polish, I didn’t use a base coat because this polish is safe, doesn’t stain, and is all natural. Next apply a top coat of your choice. For the flower I used a dotting tool and the glitter from my polishes to pick them up and place/shape the flower and stem/leaf! This is how I chose to make mine.

20130605-175307.jpg
You can choose different colored glitter from any glitter type polish to design the flower you like, or any shape for that matter! Finish with two coats of top coat to help the glitter stay put!

Leave a Reply

