Simple glitter french mani and some Dream Envy!

I did another french mani but discovered a new top coat a girl friend of mine recommended from Sally Hansen, called Mega Shine top coat. It shines like a gel polish but is a regular polish so it removes with any polish remover. It lasts much longer than mosts polish too! I also tried out a new base coat that doubles as a nail grow formula from Essie.

20130430-152251.jpg
I applied the base coat, then a coat of ‘of corset I’ll call you back” from Sation Nail lacquer, and a double layer french glitter tip with OPI’s glitter top coat.

20130430-152430.jpg
I actually had time to do both my mani and pedi which was nice! I finished with a coat of the mega shine top coat and have a super shiny matching manicure and pedicure!

Next I ordered a cute mini sunrise shell pendant from Dawn at Dream Envy so that I can wear a 16″ necklace depending on the top I wear.

20130430-153216.jpg
She was very kind and included a surprise gift, the bracelet pictured above which is just lovely! I almost thought I’d been sent the wrong order on accident and was about to email her until I saw my pendant underneath the bracelet lol. Dawn is very very fair in her pricing, and has a huge selection and can customize anything you want so be sure to check out her store on Facebook. 🙂 Don’t forget to mention Dorene sent you! Mahalo for reading and enjoy the warm weather!

Leave a Reply

