DIY brush holder

My brother sent me flowers for my birthday and I kept the vase because its’s too incredibly cute to toss out, plus why waste a reusable vase?? So I turned it into a make up brush holder, and purchased some zen-like rocks from Michaels. I don’t remember how much they were, I want to say a few bucks per bag. I purchased two bags so I could use 1 1/2 since the egg shape is fairly tall and wide.

20130410-114646.jpg
This is what the vase looks like after filling it with rocks and the brushes.

20130410-114721.jpg
I cleaned all the brushes with a gentle brush cleaner from Bare Minerals to start off with fresh clean ones!

Now this is all set to sit on my vanity stand in the master bedroom!

20130410-115332.jpg
You could even decorate the vase or throw in a few fake rose petals for fun. 😃 Make it your own and be creative! I might glue gun on a seashell or two to go with my Hawaiian theme for the house. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

