Eco-Emi bonus box #2

I enjoy most of my boxes from Eco-Emi, and when they have bonus boxes I try to get them if I can afford them. They run $29.99 and are normally at this website here.

20130404-181859.jpg
You can see how much they put into the bonus box and why it costs $29.99.

The last time I ordered/received my first Eco-Emi bonus box it was completely crammed with so many samples and products that it was so much fun going through everything and took much longer than most boxes to go through it all! On top of that, my liquid detergent had leaked all over everything, and without hesitation they sent me a completely new bonus box free of charge. They have great customer service, and are very friendly.

I will go through each item briefly to keep it short since there are so many samples and some full size products. They are usually a big amount of leftover samples from random previous boxes that they have and randomly send out in each box. So each box will have different samples, and sometimes the same, it just varies! That’s the fun in it too.

Metropolis Soap Co.‘s sample sized soap bar in orange clove, and cinnamon, and is vegan!

20130404-183311.jpg

I’m also thankful for getting another star anise & coffee deluxe soap bar because I used up the other one already at my parents from washing my hands so much when I got sick lol.

20130404-183437.jpg
From Indochine Natural, traditional fair trade handmade soap.

Aubrey organics white camellia hydrating bath bar sample. I set this up in my spa bathroom for the sink since I’ll only be in there for about 2 days a week for my spa days. πŸ˜ƒ

20130404-183740.jpg

Tallulah Jane all natural perfume sample in Aiyana.

20130404-183903.jpg
I’m getting tired of perfume samples, I was never a fan to begin with because I forget about them and they pile up until I decide to just toss them all out.

This Athena blueberry greek yogurt bar is something to get excited about. Not only do they taste delicious but are good for you!

20130404-184110.jpg
They’re also packed with probiotics!

WIllamette Valley granola company, granola chips in vanilla bean.

20130404-184326.jpg
I received this in a previous box and it was a little too sweet for my liking so I left this healthy snack for my parents.

Ola vanilla almond 100% natural hand baked granola bag I also left since I had too much stuff to pack and move as it was. It’s good over yogurt!

20130404-184500.jpg

Amazing grass, The amazing trio barley grass, wheat grass, t and alfalfa. I didn’t like the thickness and texture look it had when mixed in with juice so I left this packet with my mom lol she recently actually purchased the whole container at Whole Foods so it’s perfect. A spare for her!

20130404-184724.jpg

Sen Cha green tea mints, I wasn’t too fond of these either even though I love green tea. However, my parents love them so guess who they went to? πŸ˜ƒ

20130404-184934.jpg

Natural Vitality organic life vitamins in liquid drinking form. This doesn’t taste as bad as most drinks or chewable vitamins.

20130404-185217.jpg
I actually just drank it since I feel like I am fighting something and need an immune booster! I love that it is organic so it’s safe. πŸ˜ƒ

I didn’t really use these Eco-dent samples in the previous box I received them in, so I just left these as well.

20130404-185639.jpg

Vitacare whitening gum in cool mint freshness + key lime. I still haven’t tried the first one from another Eco-emi box and will save this for the car!

20130404-185824.jpg

Mate Factor organic fresh yerba mate tea. Two – lemon ginger, and one – tropical lime. THe lemon ginger is delicious with some honey!

20130404-190051.jpg

Burts Bees facial cleansing towelettes come with 10 pre-moistened towelettes and is 99.1% natural. This actually makes my face itch and burn after so I don’t really need this..maybe I’ll save it as a gift for someone?

20130404-190422.jpg

Bulldog natural skincare for men original moisturizer sample packet. Another item I left for my parents that I received in a previous box.

20130404-191120.jpg

The All Natural Face vegan eyeshadow in pink gold. I have one so I gave this to my mother, lucky lady! I poured mine into an empty sifter so it wouldn’t be as messy.

20130405-104145.jpg

Sukiface exfoliate foaming cleanser works great paired with my Clarisonic!

20130405-104300.jpg
I used this in the hotels on the road trip and loved it! I still have some left so its in the shower now. lol

Moody Sisters organic skincare sugar scrub. Now that I’m blog manager for them and will be starting the blog as soon as I’m done unpacking and settling in here, I have this a try only face finally. I also gave my mom this sample since I have two from Eco-Emi still! She loves it with her Clarisonic by the way and she has oily skin. I have dry skin and gave it a go in the shower to avoid a sugary mess! It somehow didn’t tear my skin like I thought the sugar would, left a creamy (I want to say moisturizing oily feeling on my face, but in a good way that dries soft and non-greasy) softness to my face and slight minty tingling!

20130405-105012.jpg
Before I used to use this solely as a lip scrub, and it was a bit rough on the lips but they’ve improved their formula since this sample was released. So I can’t imagine how great the new formula will be! I actually ordered the dry skin kit (cleanser, moisturizer, and sugar scrub) and acne kit (cleanser, toner, moisturizer, scrub/mask, and acne roller treatment) so I’ll review that once it arrives. I just ordered it today on their Etsy shop.

Lisa Ann skincare mandarin body butter sample, a loved sample between my mother and I! So of course I left her these lovely skin healers!

20130405-105448.jpg
They smell so refreshing and clean.

7th Heaven clean up mud mask, volcanic mud exfoliating mask. I love the 7th Heaven masks now that I discovered them, and like them even more since I won gourmet chocolate dipped strawberries and a spa mask bundle from them on Valentines Day while my hubby was away!

20130405-191539.jpg

100% natural French green clay from Rainbow Research corporation. Weird company name, I almost thought I had the wrong company when I searched for their website!

20130405-191738.jpg

Naiad soap arts French vanilla lip balm comes in a pretty baby blue color. It’s also a favorite of mine and my mothers! I gave her my spare so now I have a spare again. πŸ˜‰ Giving gets rewarded!

20130405-191849.jpg
It smells so delicately sweet, oh I love it!!

Another Purely You mineral lip gloss in a berry shade that I left behind since I have too many lip products as it is.

20130405-192041.jpg
Besides samples are a pain sometimes. Especially when you move!

Aubrey Organics silken earth powder blush in honey bronze. I also left this for my mother, I think the shade will look nicer on her. πŸ˜ƒ

20130405-192921.jpg

Hugo Naturals balancing shampoo for dry, flaky, or oily scalp.

20130405-193131.jpg
Saving this for the next trip!

Assorted scented body creams from 100% pure. I have some lip glosses and fruit facial peels from them, they’re a great fruit based 100% natural company!

20130405-193608.jpg

Lettuce mesclun seeds from Q’s Special medley! To top it off they’re organic!

20130405-193909.jpg
Once I read more up on how to plant and care for them I’ll get the proper stuff and get started. I have the opposite of a green thumb and kill plants unintentionally, so I always say I have a black thumb. :/ I’m hopeful though with my husbands help! lol

Burt’s Bees Shea butter repair hand cream. The last sample, I didn’t like the scent but my mother didn’t mind..so guess what lucky lady got it? Haha πŸ˜‰

20130405-194342.jpg

Deep Steep candy-mint foot stick! I was wanting to try this when I saw it in the photos of previous boxes on their website. Soooo excited!

20130405-194500.jpg
It moisturizer so well, I use it after I shower. Apply it on my soles, put on some spa socks for at least a few goes and let it soak in and soft smooth footsies!

Kelapo virgin coconut oil sample packet.

20130405-194933.jpg
Extra virgin coconut oil makes a great body/face moisturizer, and hair mask too!

Fundamental Earth, fundamental face scrub for all skin types.

20130405-195152.jpg

Cool Calm Collected natural lotion in citrus mint.

20130405-195355.jpg

Aubrey collagen and almond enriching moisturizing lotion.

20130405-195521.jpg
I’m saving the samples for a trip or random day I feel like something new.

Organic Indulgence body lotion sample.

20130405-195648.jpg

Wine Country Organics lip tint in Pinot…the 1st one I got in a previous box is still in my purse and I use it all the time. It’s the perfect moisturizing consistency that is a nice sheer shade and looks flattering!

20130405-195819.jpg
Very happy to have a spare, I was worried about using it up too quickly! lol it’s so creamy smooth for a lip balm.

ily serenity styling gel.

20130405-200124.jpg
I haven’t tried this out yet and haven’t even had time to do anything special with my hair but hopefully soon I will!

Last, this gem…

20130405-200214.jpg
Limited edition peppermint spice lip balm from the Moody Sisters organic skincare! I am a fan of them, obviously, since I’m the blog manager for them that starts in a few weeks!

Like the last bonus box, this was massively packed with samples, and full size products. It definitely did not disappoint. Did any of you get a bonus box? If so I’d love to hear what you got in yours or a blog link to what you got!

2 thoughts on “Eco-Emi bonus box #2

  1. Hey! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to check
    it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding blog and brilliant design.

Leave a Reply

