Spring make up tutorial

Here’s a fun look for spring with red, coral, yellow, and gold! Have fun blending different colors in for various looks!

20130323-233400.jpg
I started with Benecos’ all natural brow pencil in brown, then used my limited edition Starlooks palette red and gold shadows to blend and get the gradient effect you’re looking for. I also lined underneath the lower lashes with the yellow shadow, then gold for a nice pop of color! I applied the red and coral shades on the outter eyes, blending into the yellow and gold as you get closer to the inner eyelids. Next I lined with Lisi’s liquid eyeliner in a nice vibrant blue shade. For the lashes Josie Maran’s triple volume mascara, two coats on the upper and lower lashes was good for me!

20130323-233425.jpg
On to the face I applied Jouer’s concealer, I love the cute compact! Apply under the eyes, sides of nose/apples of cheeks, chin, and forehead. Seal it with powder, I used Christopher Drummond’s foundation powder in golden beige. It goes on very light and doesn’t look cakey at all! If your skin is a little dry you can spray Juice Beauty’s hydrating spray to give your skin a dewy look. For the cheeks, I applied Tarte’s new amazonian clay blush in flush, only a little is need of this color since it’s so highly pigmented! I then went over that with a Benecos light pink blush to soften it a bit. Highlight the upper cheek bones, and under the brow bones with theBalm’s hot mama multi-tasker. Lastly I contoured with Juice Beauty’s blush in fig creating a “3” shape at the side temples of your forehead, to underneath the cheek bones, finishing slightly above the sides of the jawline.

Voila, this natural glowing spring look with fun pops of color! I hope you have fun playing around and making your own various looks! ❤

Leave a Reply

