Nails, nails šŸ˜ƒ oh how fun you can be!

In the spirit of everything green, and of course, St. Patty’s day, I did my nails with some green and very convenient nail decals and polish strips!

I used a French tip sticker that I’d been needing to use up.

20130316-231857.jpg
I apologize, I took the photos for this after I’d applied them. I got a bit excited, to just feel slightly well enough to do my nails after two weeks of “the death”! They’re a very cute pattern!

20130316-232043.jpg
I topped them with a top coat and voila, french designed, french tip nails at home. These are from skin food at the Valencia mall. The stickers are slightly thick, so they had a difficult time staying on my nails, and didn’t make it past a day. They started lifting up, and might be because I waited too long to use them. I think I’ve had these for maybe 6 months, but I’m not sure lol Kind of disappointing since they’re so cute!

So I went to another nail design…

Another nail “sticker” design I’d done during the weekend (hey I’ve been super bored being locked up in my room! lol) that I’d gotten in my little black bag. That’ll be coming up in a post soon, so keep an eye out! This one is new so it should work great!

20130316-232643.jpg

These are Incoco nail polish tips and top coat strips. They’re colorful polka dots! These are really great because they come with the top coat strips!! I LOVE that I don’t have to paint a top coat over, and then wait for that to dry. Also defeating the purpose of the convenient, no drying needed, nail strips I’ve bought!

20130316-233136.jpg
This is the first time I’ve gotten to try that so I was thrilled! Haha

20130316-232813.jpg

It even comes with a cute little pink nail file to help you do the job! You use the file to remove the edges and leftover part of the polish strip, then file in a downward motion. It worked great and was easy which is a plus, and the huge bonus to me…no drying time! Of course. That just makes me so happy! ā¤ I’m in love šŸ˜ƒ

20130316-233112.jpg
They’re much thinner than other ones I’ve tried also. It adhered to my real nails extremely well with no difficulty for beginners like me!

This is the package it came in…

20130316-233218.jpg

There were these two metallic sticker sheets, and absolutely no instructions as to what they’re for? If anyone knows, please let me in on the secret! šŸ˜ƒ thanks!

20130316-233308.jpg

With the remainders, it felt like a waste to toss the cuties, so I did my mom’s nails! With two accented French polkie dots šŸ˜‰ on each hand.

20130316-233439.jpg
She wanted to wear green for St. Patrick’s day šŸ˜ƒ using a emerald polish as the base.

I particularly liked the Incoco polish because the strips were noticeably thinner than ones I’ve tried. It was incredibly easy to work with, and such a beautiful design that looks like I went to the nail salon! Hopefully it lasts long! The top coat strips really look like I painted on a top coat, but it’ll be our little secret! ā¤

20130316-233550.jpg
Have a beautiful day lovelies! I hope it’s warming up where you are too! ā¤ Happy St. Patrick’s day!!

Leave a Reply

