My Cotton Bunny February 2013 box

Yay!! Time for my favorite box subscription from My Cotton Bunny compliments of my loving husband! hehe πŸ˜ƒ

20130302-170638.jpg
It always brightens that week up.

Upon opening the box, I get to glance upon all my goodies!!

20130302-170908.jpg

This month’s theme is The Tea Light Bundle. Sounds incredibly soothing like a spa box πŸ˜ƒ

20130302-170949.jpg

20130302-171113.jpg
WIth a list of everything inside the box.

Let’s get the expected item out of the way, the Tampax Pearls. This time it’s not a bonus box with a few extras, but no biggie. It came just in the nick of time too!

20130302-171224.jpg

Chocolate mint truffle tea from The Mighty Leaf, ironically the same flavor and company tea from the 28 Day hug! Which is absolutely fine with me because I love it SO much!

20130302-171450.jpg

Next is a beautiful pink floating tea candle. This will make a beautiful decor piece inside of some water! πŸ˜ƒ

20130302-171552.jpg
I’m not sure if it’s scented but I couldn’t really smell anything? It’s adorable though. πŸ˜ƒ

I have always loved Sweethearts candy pieces since my childhood, so naturally they always make me smile and think of those days! I love Valentine’s day because of these little heart candies lol

20130302-171728.jpg
I’m going to enjoy these this weekend!

Another gift was this cute sachet of fragrance crystals from a local artisan “Hawaiian Fragrance Crystals” as a special treat. The insert says it can be used as a scented decor in the house, or to put a teaspoon in your bath and let it take you to a tropical paradise. Sounds like an amazing multi tasking decor and house fragrance gift.

20130302-172028.jpg
It has a beautiful strong scent. I like it!

My favorite gift that I was super excited about is this handmade crochet head band! On their facebook wall they asked our color preferences, and we left our choices in comments. I chose pink, and they sent me the color I chose! It was the first time we were given a color choice instead of receiving a random color in our box.

20130302-172245.jpg
It fits comfortably, and is absolutely adorable! I love the flower, it gives it a nice touch. It was nice getting the opportunity to personalize my box a bit, by getting to pick the color of my handmade head band. It gave it a customized touch to my box this month. It seemed like this is something they are going to try incorporating into our subscription in the near future and give us color choices. Either way I am a huge fan of My Cotton Bunny and how kind customer service is.

The bonus gift for my blog review or doing the special message on the insert, was a $10 gift card toAmazon!! That’s nearly the price of the box itself, so this was a very kind and generous gift in my opinion! I can’t wait to decide what I’ll spend it on since amazon sells Sephora items on there as well. πŸ˜ƒ

20130302-172715.jpg
How exciting!! Such a wonderful surprise, my husband was super happy to hear about what was in the box and my bonus gift. πŸ˜ƒ

Overall I LOVED my box, even more than my last one. That seems to be the pattern, I fall in love with the next months box even more than I did the last’s lol. They certainly don’t disappoint me and have brightened my months up quite a bit!

20130302-173201.jpg

Here is my make up look for today, along with the quick tutorial, and I also wore my new head band! My make up look was inspired by my Hawaiian sunrise seashell necklace made my Dawn Guillermo from Dream Envy on Facebook!

20130302-172917.jpg
Starting with the brows, lining them and applying the brow gel from the Billion dollar brows kit, shaping them appropriately to your face shape. I used Love true natural’s foundation mixing #1 & #2 again like I did with yesterdays look, concealed with Jouer’s concealer in medium, and sealed it all with Bare Minerals golden medium foundatiion powder. For primer, Mirabella’s prime for my eyes, and Bare Minerals face primer. I used eyeshadows from my limited edition palette from Starlooks that I posted a blog about in the recent past. Blending reds and pinks on the outter eye, to gold and yellow on the inner. Lashes, one coat of the all natural face’s mascara in black and sealed it with Josie Maran’s mascara to avoid any running or smudging mascara throughout the day.

20130302-173645.jpg
On to the cheeks πŸ˜ƒ I first blended Benecos blush in coral, and added a light buff of Tarte’s amazonian clay blush in Flush. Highlighted with theBalm’s hot mama on the upper cheek bones, nose, forehead, and chin. Then voila! All ready for lunch with girl friends, or a hot date night out on the town!

I hope you have fun with this look and stay confident and beautiful from the inside and out! xoxo from Bubba and me.

20130302-174834.jpg

One thought on “My Cotton Bunny February 2013 box

Leave a Reply

