January 2013 Bloom Ambassador box

Just look at all these goodies that Bloom was so generous to let us choose and get such a huge value in beauty products!

20130124-215146.jpg
I know the shape they chose for the mascara is a bit questionable haha but anyways, I can’t wait to play with all of this! I tried to pick products that would create a complete look and cover every part of the face. The only part I didn’t cover is the brows or lips but I have plenty of products for that!

I couldn’t help but notice how huge the Pixi by Petra bronze bloom trio is! I thought it would be a normal sized compact but instead it is huger than my hand lol

20130124-215437.jpg
I love the shades of all of them!

I also was anxious to try these ColorStick’s out from Cargo Cosmetics.

20130124-215638.jpg
I’ve never used a blush stick so I can’t wait! I chose a highlighting and bronzing shade. As a highlighter shade I chose Champagne. A lovely golden shimmer color.

20130124-215744.jpg

I picked St. Tropez for my bronzer stick. A lovely shade!

20130124-215836.jpg

I’ve also never tried an eyeliner that is already slanted and is specifically for creating cat eyes!

20130124-215951.jpg
In Black Dahlia from Pop Beauty. It says you can create a thin or dramatic thick cat eye depending how you apply it. Exciting!! I always sport the cat eye when I wear eyeliner.

I’ve never tried Physician’s Formula, but was thrilled to see this ultra black organic wear mascara that’s 100% natural, and boosts lashes up to 5 times longer!

20130124-220614.jpg
It says featuring EcoBlend OrganiSoy and Eco-Olive.

I was also in need of a concealer so I finally, after shopping forever!, decided on this cute little compact from Jouer Cosmetics. It’s the cutest compacted concealer I’ve ever seen!!

20130124-220957.jpg
I even added one of the cute grey heart stickers from my Love Club box on the top of the concealer lid! It makes it the sweetest little eye candy!

20130125-103945.jpg

To go with the concealer I also added this concealer brush into the cart from TheBalm Cosmetics.

20130124-221740.jpg
I only have full coverage concealer brushes but have been in need of a smaller brush for detailing under the eyes and small spots so this is going to be perfect! The brush itself says shadyLady liner brush so I’m not sure if I got sent a similar brush? Either way it’s the right size brush that I need so it’ll work 😃

Lastly for the face, this cute BalmShelter tinted moisturier in medium from theBalm.

20130124-222144.jpg

Here is a swatch…

20130124-222227.jpg

Blending…Amazing! 😃 look at how smooth and even my skin looks! It also feels soft and smooth like my skin, not like make up or sticky! It feels great on! We have a winner!!

20130124-222340.jpg

Comparing it to my other hand I see all the uneven skin tone coloring and imperfections a little clearer lol time to wash this off!

20130124-222505.jpg

I absolutely can not wait to start playing with all my goodies! As soon as I create a look and have somewhere to go I will update this post with the photo and how the products feel on. I am in heaven today and have so much stuff to go through over and over again lol so have a wonderful evening everyone!

Much love from Bubba

20130128-150449.jpg
He sends his love through his dreams! 😃 He loves his sleep haha

3 thoughts on “January 2013 Bloom Ambassador box

Leave a Reply

