My CoverGirl prize!

My prize through Ashley Pena from Big Time Beauty and Covergirl!! Thank you so much!!! I am so grateful to have won this lip gift set packed full of fun lip products!
20121126-125741.jpg
I won through Ashley’s Covergirl giveaway. To give her credit here is her info from my winning email notification!
Ashley Pena
Owner &Author of Big Time Beauty. For her Blog, Twitter @btbashley, Pinterest, Facebook.

Included were:
20121126-130955.jpg
Outlast all day lip color in sweet burgundy. Gorgeous fall and holiday color! (Above)
20121126-131026.jpg
Shine blast lip gloss in flare. A gorgeous flirty holiday clear gloss with gold shimmery glitter, that will be fun to add some sparkle to any lip look (Above)
20121126-131117.jpg
Outlast lip stain in wild berry wink. I’m really excited to try this product out since the last time I tried a stain and had poor luck years ago. Hopefully they’ve improved their formula šŸ˜ƒ plus if it works I might become a lip stain fan! (Above)
20121126-131153.jpg
Covergirl lipstick kiss balser. It comes in an adorable rectangular tube with a clear bottom so you can see the color swatch. It’s a lovely pearly rose pink. (Above)
20121126-131219.jpg
Covergirl’s new CG Natureluxe gloss balm in cinnamon. Goes on like a creamy super moisturizing lipstick! I am definitely buying this as soon as I run out. I love the feeling of it on my lips and won’t have to worry about sticky hair and lips when I’m out. (Above) worn on my lips below. 20121126-131254.jpg20121126-131313.jpg
Last but not least, is the new blastflipstick in pucker. I’ve tried this product before in a tangerine reddish shade and brown. Loved the tangerine one, but the brown was too dark for my lips. This duo is a blush pink and deep burgundy wine color. Not sure if I will keep this color or gift it as a stocking stuffer. I haven’t decided yet!

I will keep you posted on all of these products as I wear them. I LOVE lip products so this is going to be a lot of fun!

I also got a great deal on these silicone Hello Kitty cases for the IPhone 4S for under $4 each with free shipping! Thanks to the help of Slick Deals be sure to check out deals others post on this site!
20121126-131429.jpg20121126-131433.jpg20121126-131436.jpg

Update: here’s the outlast lip stain on

20121128-081901.jpg
Unfortunately after my first meal it wore off unevenly and truly does stain lips which is kind of scary! I’m super paranoid about losing pigmentation in my lips as I get older and am always applying lip balm or gloss to keep them moisturized. Here is a photo of after the meal and me wiping off as much as I could, however there was still some left on!

20121128-082953.jpg

2 thoughts on “My CoverGirl prize!

Leave a Reply

