Wahoo!! First box from Ipsy Glambox!

20121114-173213.jpg

So I received my first Ipsy glam bag tonight inside a cute pink bubble metallic mailer! Inside that, was the cute little Ipsy make up bag in the picture! The theme for this bag is “Party Perfect”! I love it!!

With the November glam bag included we’re some really fun items including a few I’ve wanted to try! I got bare minerals moxie lip gloss in dare devil and it certainly makes me feel like a dare devil looking at it! lol it’s a beautiful berry shade perfect for all the holidays coming up!

I’m super excited to try it and will post how I like the color tomorrow! I tried this lip gloss in a lighter baby pink shade from the QVC’s new beauty test tube limited edition box for the first time last night actually. I loved that they kept the refreshing tingly sensation that you get when you put on some mint Chapstick. I love that feeling! However, I love lip glosses also so this is perfect for me πŸ˜ƒ It is a nice sheer color. Don’t be afraid of the color in the tube! It goes on very natural and subtle.

Benefit’s they’re real mascara I’ve tried once before and this is an amazing mascara! It made my already long lashes look like faux lashes! I will take a picture of them next time I wear this one. Probably tomorrow! It’s got great staying power as well, with no flaking.

Starlet cosmetics I am new to, never have heard of and and am super anxious and excited to try out first thing in the morning along with my lovely benefit mascara! So far this bag is amazing right? I can’t wait to try out this intense eyeliner and see how it holds up!

Nailtini nail lacquer, now this is a gorgeous glitter polish for the holidays and is going to go so well with everything that is in this bag. I’m really liking how the party theme is coming together πŸ˜ƒ

The balm meet matt(e) eyeshadow palette is a nice fall shade of grey shade. Makes me think of christian grey! πŸ˜‰ jk lol I, at first glance, thought this was a brown eye shadow but it must’ve been the fluorescent lighting! It is a wonderful fall shade that should go with most skin types. You can also build and layer how dark you want it to appear. It’s the cutest little eyeshadow palette that you could throw in your clutch for touch ups in the ladies room! It’s got a magnetic closure like a mini book, fun!!

Some ladies boxes had the benefit they’re real mascara deluxe size and others got the chella brow gel. I sure am glad I got the mascara because I’ve been dying to get this but have been needing to use mine up before buying another. Well now I don’t have to!

I hope you’ve enjoyed this. Please let me know if you have any questions and please feel free comment any tips, ideas or anything helpful! Thanks!

Update: for Chella’s brow gel receive 20% off your order at Chella with code IPSY

Leave a Reply

